We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Central Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We are members of the IHG that all Holiday Inns are a part of. All the the Holidays Inns we have stayed at are average to above average. This Holiday Inn is the WORST! The parking lot is dirty with leaves everywhere. When we checked it the staff was in the back on a personal phone call. There is NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexad123
Singh K, Front Office Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service to our guest and truly apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. I am very distressed to hear that you encountered some less than friendly...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Was not acknowledged as a Reward Member or offered bottled water; although the desk clerk did move me from a ground floor to a higher floor; due to my wife's security concern being so close to the freeway. The pillows in the room were very old and offered no support; the bathroom had a very obvious brown rust ring area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Singh K, Front Office Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your candid feedback and are truly sorry to hear we’ve fallen short during your stay. Please be assured your concern about how the property looks has been addressed with management and we are due to start our renovations in the next couple months. We strive for excellence when it comes to our customer service...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I'm a long standing supporter of the Holiday Inn Priority Club and stay at the properties whenever I can. I was working in Thousand Oaks for a few days and booked this, even though it wasn't the closest hotel to me. The bed was old, very uncomfortable. The pillows were the same. Carpet was buckling in the room. TV would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda L
Singh K, Front Office Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service to our guest and truly apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. The comfort of our guests is our utmost importance, as well as the spotlessly clean...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

The room was clean, staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was nice although we had some strange knocking in the early morning each day. Staff responded apologetically and provided a discount for our interruption of sleep. The breakfast was hot and tyoical of other hotels. Good coffee. It would be nice to have a chair on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Encinitas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel should pay close attention to our Governor's request on conserving water. The amount of water that comes out of the shower head is probably 4 times as much as needed! You can even hear power of the water from the other rooms! Besides the wasting water, the hotel is fine. A hot breakfast of biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin55
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristin55, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy to know that you liked the breakfast selection as well as our location. On the other hand, we apologize for the issues you had with the shower. Please note that we will pay close attention to this matter. I am also sorry for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I usually do not write bad reviews. But after spending a week on business at this Hotel, location I wish I did not. Normally I stay in Ventura or Oxnard but with the Dallas Cowboys in town everything was booked but this HI. The rooms, bed are worn, as well as the bathrooms. The fan in the bathroom and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morefun2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Morefun2, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent stay. We are saddened to know of your dissatisfaction with regards to the overall image of the hotel and the condition of the rooms. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take all of the reviews we receive...

Arizona
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Friday night stay was noisy with family, pool overrun by rowdy kids and parents who did nothing. And people walking and talking in the halls; never mind anyone trying to sleep. Wifi was marginal and slow. Monday night stay, was quiet. But both times the breakfast was marginal and the person attending to that room was absent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonM532
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for business and they are usually fine. Average, nothing fancy, business hotel rooms. But my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was unbelievable bad and will make me rethink ever staying at this brand again. I was booked for a one night stay. I arrived after work around 1030...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businesstraveller702
Singh K, Front Office Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, (Businesstraveller702) Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service to our guest and I apologize for us falling short on your stay, as it is not the way we typically take care of our guest. The comfort of our guests is our highest priority, as well...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Its clean, the staff is friendly. You can get a good night's sleep. It has a fair breakfast with cheese omelets, pancakes, pastries, bacon, coffee and tea, milk, cereals and juices included in the price. The driveway gives away the age of the property. The only concern I have is that they seem not to have heard of the terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr. Sam Platts
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Sam Platts, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast selection. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your shower experience. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback...

Vista, California
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We normally love staying at any Holiday Inn Express but, on the weekend of April 25th we had a bad experience due to security did not do their job properly by warning the parents/children and telling them they had to leave. We had to leave at 11pm due to the noise. I called the desk twice and also visited the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeacalifornia
Singh K, Front Office Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, (sweetpeacalifornia) Thank you for your recent stay with us at the, Holiday Inn Express, Camarillo and for also taking the time to write a review. We received your feedback in regards to the service you received during your visit. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service to our guest and truly apologize for...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo in the heart of the Ventura County.Conveniently located off Hwy 101 halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara. Our hotel is minutes from Camarillo Premium Outlets, Naval Base Ventura County, the City of Oxnard and California State University Channel Islands. Indulge in our comfortably appointed non-smoking accommodations featuring the New Stay Smart Bedding Collection, the Guest Rated # 1 shower head by Kohler and upgraded Simply Smart bathroom amenities. Our Complimentary Express Start Buffet Breakfast features our signature Cinnamon Rolls and fresh fruit grown in Camarillo. Business travelers will appreciate being able to catch up on work in our business center or from your room with our wireless high-speed Internet access. Come stay with the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo, where our excellent hospitality, comfortable guest rooms and exceptional value blend perfectly for a memorable hotel experience.Businesses near hotel: Camarillo Airport, TriCal, Lockheed Martin, Seminis, Imation Corp, Semtech, Haas Automation Attractions near hotel: Camarillo Premium Outlets, Public Beaches, Camarillo Ranch House, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Inn & Suites

Address: 4444 Central Ave, Camarillo, CA 93010-8305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Camarillo)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $120 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Holiday Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Central Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad room location, really. Ones on freeway side overlook courtyard, so its all good.”
hollyc521, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the freeway is on one side and Central Ave. on another side--try to find a quiet side if there is one.”
332edwards, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front suites are loud, and back suites are quiet.”
crislanec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, and I was very satisfied. I stayed for several days. Its really close to the Camarillo Outlet malls.”
ARamblinSoccerMOM, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor might be better as you hear the above floors as the walk and use facilities.”
856JeffW, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5