We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

stayed here 1 night while on a road trip down south, i looked at the reviews here after i booked with orbitz and said OMG what kind of roach motel did i book? i tried to cancel but couldn't so i tightened up my belt and checked in. upon initially walking in i notice how huge the room is, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antiindian
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciate your feedback and glad that you choose to stay and liked the spacious guest room and amenities we provide. We have taken note of your concerns and will make sure they are addressed. We look forward to see you again and thank you for your business.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Excellent experience Incredible Staff Awesome Breakfast. 5 Star Guest Service from Omar and Mark Front Desk; Lala and Kathy an incredible team. Breakfast and all staff members super sweet as well. Great and safe location for kids. Free Parking, Wifi, pool and hot tub. Super clean accommodations at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhurtado17
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks a lot!! for your wonderful review as it gives us more reason to work harder and strive to provide our guest best experience during there stay. We look forward to see you soon.

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I am so disappointed with this hotel.... I wrote an email to the general manager regarding our stay and no reply!!! I spoke to the person at the front desk about our stay and they didn't care to even try to help us... I'm not one to complain much, but this place needs to be shut down!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SloStyle
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Slostyle we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay which was not as per your liking and we will like to make it right if nature of your issue was shared, But e apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, carpet is absolutely disgusting, our kids feet were black from walking around the rooms and hallways. The interior of the hotel rooms are dated by 30 years, the pillows were small and really thin, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tv was even an old school tube tv. We had friends in other rooms who had glass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience which was not as per your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback and will address it accordingly and will make sure all your concerns are address during our up coming renovation.

Dauin, Philippines
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Extra large rooms, good bed, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included...eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee etc at fair price! A place to crash and be ready for the road again, or possibly a base to explore the area including Oxnard, and if your a sports fan, a boxing fan, visit the Robert Garcia Boxing Academy(RGBA) just a little bit north in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbblock
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fredbblock we are extremely happy to hear about your comfortable stay and your feedback about friendly staff and breakfast as we keep striving hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to see you again.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016

One star is too generous. Booked this hotel stay through a rewards network, and thankfully did not spend any $ out of pocket. First non-smoking room given smelled of heavy cigarette smoke with big stains on the carpet. Second room given smelled marginally better. Because of the late hour, and we were too tired to look for other accommodations, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newmediasoup2
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear newmediasoup2 we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and have take a note of your feedback regarding the expired permit which is issued by the state office have been updated and was informed that they are aware about the expired permit and due to back log they are not able to send updated permit and will be...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

After contacting the hotel regarding my reservation I was told that they didn't have my reservation on file and would need a card number to make the reservation (this was the day of). I provided a card number and was told that card would be charged, this was fine. When I arrived I found out that I had been charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience and condition of the room as per your liking. We have taken a note of your feedback and will make sure all the rooms are clean and in there best condition.

Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The property needs to be demolished. Worn, dirty public areas and rooms. Our room had torn, filthy furniture. Filthy disgusting carpet that I wore socks to walk on. I slept on top of the sheets Thread bare sheets, no blanket, rumpled worn pillows. A dirty noisy air conditioner. After 2 hours drive in traffic from my Father's hospital inLA we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian k
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding incidental deposit every guest is required incidentals deposit which goes back upon your check out deposit requirements are also listed online under hotel policy. But we can taken note of your concerns and will work on it along with the condition of...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel insisted on photocopying my Drivers License AND my credit card and keeping a hard copy.As my husband is in international IT Security, I knew this was a bad idea as many identity hacks are done with information left on a printer/scanner or by staff. As the room was pre-paid a week before and there was no restaurant, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uridev
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience and will take your feedback into consideration and will make changes accordingly.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The breakfast and pool were the best part of the hotel. The spa was dirty and cloudy but "ok" as far as cleanliness goes. The breakfast was great and the cook treated us with respect and friendliness (unlike the front desk employee who was extremely rude) EVERYTHING else was awful. The room was disgusting. The carpet was STICKY. Not just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachcalsix
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for your not so present stay and will look into your concerns and will resolve it ASAP.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
647 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
319 reviews
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
159 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles timwW7245HX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side top floor. Less freeway noise and no noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DRosmaier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are congested and can't smell anything, it might be worth the money. Bring flip flops for the questionable shower.”
 of 5 bubbles junk4jo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on the east side away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Sailbad1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of bad WiFi, bring your own internet access with you.”
 of 5 bubbles nikolays126, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5