We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The property needs to be demolished. Worn, dirty public areas and rooms. Our room had torn, filthy furniture. Filthy disgusting carpet that I wore socks to walk on. I slept on top of the sheets Thread bare sheets, no blanket, rumpled worn pillows. A dirty noisy air conditioner. After 2 hours drive in traffic from my Father's hospital inLA we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian k
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding incidental deposit every guest is required incidentals deposit which goes back upon your check out deposit requirements are also listed online under hotel policy. But we can taken note of your concerns and will work on it along with the condition of...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel insisted on photocopying my Drivers License AND my credit card and keeping a hard copy.As my husband is in international IT Security, I knew this was a bad idea as many identity hacks are done with information left on a printer/scanner or by staff. As the room was pre-paid a week before and there was no restaurant, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uridev
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience and will take your feedback into consideration and will make changes accordingly.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The breakfast and pool were the best part of the hotel. The spa was dirty and cloudy but "ok" as far as cleanliness goes. The breakfast was great and the cook treated us with respect and friendliness (unlike the front desk employee who was extremely rude) EVERYTHING else was awful. The room was disgusting. The carpet was STICKY. Not just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachcalsix
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for your not so present stay and will look into your concerns and will resolve it ASAP.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

That's really it. There's a bed to sleep in, a shower and sink. It's very outdated and the wall paper is peeling off the walls everywhere. The faucet handles had mold growing in them and there were cracks in the tub. The beds were springy and two little pillows on each bed. The AC worked but never got really cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janelle B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have taken note of your feedback and are in the process of remodeling our property soon.

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here because we needed a budget friendly place near Ventura. The pros were the place has a quick check-in and friendly staff. The cons were the beds feel old and not very comfortable. They have a swamp type cooler for A/C and it only has an on and off setting. It was loud. There were rips in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stargazer008
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are in the process of complete remodeling and updates very soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

If I could give them a negative star I would. We made reservations 3 weeks in advance and informed them then and there that we have a service dog and that we had written documentation from a psychologist stated that he is a service dog. They refused service to us, stating that it was an expired form. This form is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bridgette F
Dana Point, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Don't be fooled by any reviews or OLD pictures. This place is a dump, run by I don't know whom wearing running clothes taking your credit card information., If you want budget, go to Motel 6, at least it is updated and you know what you are getting. Stained disgusting carpets, old, beat-up furniture, and the pictures are just lies....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri V
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We used this as a quick night over before flying out of LAX. It fit the bill. Clean. Air conditioner was good. Would have liked extra pillows, but didn't ask for them. There was a free breakfast of drip coffee in styrofoam cups (really, haven't we all learned how bad those are for the environment yet?) and OJ out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Waited 20 minutes to check in. There was only 1 person at the front desk. When it was my turn, I was standing directly in front of the receptionist, but he turned and asked the lady at the end of the desk if he could help her. As I am not white, and she was, I cannot help but feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366rayk
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Though the hotel’s name might be a little deceiving, I did have a comfortable one-night stay. The Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites is conveniently located right next to the 101 freeway, about ten minutes away from the Camarillo Outlet Mall, the Ventura Airport and about fifteen minutes from Ventura Harbor. There is definitely nothing “executive” about the hotel nor would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
655 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
322 reviews
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
160 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sheranasisko, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles timwW7245HX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side top floor. Less freeway noise and no noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DRosmaier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are congested and can't smell anything, it might be worth the money. Bring flip flops for the questionable shower.”
 of 5 bubbles junk4jo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on the east side away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Sailbad1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5