We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FogCatcher Inn

Booking.comUS$215*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
FogCatcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for FogCatcher Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Northern CA
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We spent one night on way back from San Diego to SF. I looked at the pictures on their website and booked the place based on reviews. Its right across from the beach. The rooms are newly renovated and very comfortable. The breakfast is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamomca
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the FogCatcher Inn--we appreciate your positive comments! Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed only one night on route between relatives in Berkeley and Santa Monica. Clean and convenient to beach. Close to: Moonstone Beach, Hearst Castle, Elephant Seals at San Simeon Wonderfully updated rooms. Nice fireplace in room. Essential microwave, coffee and mini fridge in room. Walk across road to boardwalk and then down to beautiful Moonstone beach. Staff super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debp919
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the FogCatcher Inn. We hope you will be able to stay longer next time! Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Encino, California
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My family just returned from a one night stay at The FogCatcher Inn. The check-in was simple and pleasant, including the free cookies! The staff was very helpful with all our needs. The location across a non-busy street to the ocean was spectacular. The room was nice, included a fireplace! But as the night wore on it became hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredM737
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Happy to hear you were able to enjoy all of beauty of the Central Coast and thank you for taking the time to review the FogCatcher Inn. We will be happy to welcome you back to the FogCatcher Inn again soon. Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Perfect Romsntic get away could not be better. Room was lovely with a romantic fireplace and his and hers robes. Keurig coffeemaker refrigerator and roomy bathroom. Fire pit lit by pool made for a nice place to chat and watch the sunset. Breakfast was great waffles bagels toast eggs sausage potatoes yogurt fresh fruit coffee tea juices.and oatmeal! After a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Realtoryvonne
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide your valuable feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as enjoyed all of the amenities the FogCatcher Inn has to offer. We look forward to having you back soon. Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Cypress, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We just returned from a three day stay in Cambria at the FogCatcher Inn on Moonstone Beach. We were pleasantly surprised to see they had completely renovated the room we are accustomed to staying in to and from destinations up the coast. It is well done. My disappointment is as one might expect the price also has gone up, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluewatergirlie
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback as it is always welcome and appreciated. We understand that our returning guests have high expectations and we are disappointed to hear that we fell short of those expectations. Please contact me so that I may personally address all your concerns. We guarantee your full satisfaction and we promise to make it right....

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The FogCatcher Inn at Cambria Californa is the worst place I have ever stayed!!! The rooms are dark. claustrophobic, smelly and it feels like you are in a hobbit house. For the amount of money we spent I expected much more!!! The rooms were supposedly remodeled, but all it they did was a sub-standard paint job (which was already peeling)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am very disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. Although we are still in the final stages of our full remodel and many of our guests have responded positively to the new decor, I will certainly forward your comments to our Design Team. Please also contact me directly so that I...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We were here for 2 nights and we had a lovely room with a Garden view. The room is spacious and very clean with a nice sitting area and a large TV. The room had windows on either side to get a cross breeze The room has a small microwave and refrigerator which allowed us to store snacks We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeandNicole
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the FogCatcher Inn. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will be returning soon! Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I spent one night solo at a what I understand to be a recently renovated room at the Fogcatcher Inn. The room surpassed my expectations in terms of aesthetics, amenities and comfort, especially for the price. Spacious room with relaxed, chic decor. Beautiful, updated bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries. Extremely comfortable bed with crisply clean sheets. This hotel is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeowEsq
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations as this is our number one goal here at the FogCatcher Inn! We look forward to having you as a guest in the not too distant future. Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This was our stop down the PCH to LA. We chose Cambria because we needed to plug in. There are three hotels here with plugs but all were full so we settled on the Fogcatcher. Fortunately we didn't need to plug in and made it to the Supercharger in Atascadero. So you can make it down the PCH from Gilroy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of the FogCatcher Inn--all comments are welcomed and appreciated. Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The room we were in faced the ocean and so we were treated to the sound of the waves all night long. The room was beautifully appointed with a fireplace and a lovely bathroom, and was within walking distance to several restaurants and some of the main drag of Cambria. The customer service was exceptional. Just a super cute destination...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HHargett
AGM_FogCatcher_Inn, General Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and positive feedback. We hope to have you back as a guest soon! Karen Maraschiello, General Manager

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (622)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (243)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.5 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.2 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
793 reviews
3.6 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
3,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
889 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
830 reviews
0.2 km away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for romantic getaways, families and groups, FogCatcher Inn is located within easy reach of the Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery, an assortment of wineries and beautiful Moonstone Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FogCatcher Inn

Address: 6400 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428-1808
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Price Range: $255 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FogCatcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your FogCatcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fogcatcher Hotel Cambria
Fog Catcher Inn Cambria
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cambria
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FogCatcher Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from FogCatcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent views of ocean & beach areas. Suggest checking if 2nd floor room available for more unobscured ocean view.”
NC-Bojangles, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a large room.”
192robm, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 121 and 122 are our favs. Room 822 is very nice, too, but the wi-fi service was dicey there.”
2peripatetics, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Partial sea view was more than adequate”
Destinationdick, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“703 gives you a peek of the ocean without paying the "view" room prices.”
JanetE060, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$215* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$215
Expedia.comUS$215
Official SiteUS$219
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates