We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Very close to the market and the taxi stand. The rooms are pretty clean, could improve but with the standard nearby its a decent option. The food is really good. And the staff are friendly. Sadly the evenings is little disturbing to sit in ground...More
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Hotel SonamResponded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you even better in your future stay.
The hotel is towards the end of main market however since it is located right on main road, all you hear is vehicles passing around.
Also, there is construction going on and if you want peace during the day time, forget about it. We could...More
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Hotel SonamResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback. We shall definitely try to maintain the quality of our food and service, while we have very less control on the external factors. We hope the next time you would visit us, the construction would be...More
Let me list some of the Pros and cons of this hotel.
--Located very near to the market
--courteous and always ready to help staff
--Good in house restaurant where they serve quality food.
--The hotel owners are extremely helpful and professional. They try...More
3 Thank Explorer_aru
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Hotel SonamResponded 8 October 2017
Thank you sir for your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our service and we would definitely work on your suggestions. Thank you once again.
We had stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The spacious room was really good. Located on the same street paro town with a view to hilly beauty. Taxi stand and Bus stand is just 2 minutes walk from this hotel. The room has hot...More
Thank Zillur R
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Hotel SonamResponded 22 September 2017
Thank you very much Sir for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to be at your service in the future too.
Wear and torn bedsheets, Suffocated rooms, very poor quality break-fast . Hotel owner was totally unprofessional , I have booked under CP plan, but refused to give any choice for break-fast. My tour manager Nirvana trip have also been unprofessional and didn't settle its previous...More
Thank Navneet R
Response from Nandita P, Owner at Hotel SonamResponded 11 August 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I are extremely sorry for the bad experience during your stay but starting 1st August 2017 we have taken over the hotel and the entire management and staff have changed. We also have done our bit to renovate the hotel and have...More
US$37 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and BhutanBookings so you can book your Hotel Sonam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.