We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$242*
View Deal
#12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$338*
US$242*
US$259*
US$338*
US$242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were so disappointed with our stay here and we are not unreasonable people. Please check out the other area hotels before staying here. I wish we would have just stayed at La Quinta and saved the money. We were looking to spend a little extra to have something fancy. If you want something near the beach and the action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gina B, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. I am very sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced during your visit. I apologize for not assisting you with a 4 am wakeup call on the day of your departure, the maintenance and cleaning that should have been completed prior...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2013 and we love it! The resort was BEAUTIFUL and the staff was extremely helpful. The 2 bedroom condo had everything we needed for the 5 days we stayed there, including a full kitchen. The garden was in full bloom and our one year old loved all the flowers. It was our first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingMamaGuide
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi TravelingMamaGuide, We're so glad you and your family chose Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to spend your Memorial Day Weekend. It's great that you all enjoyed our resort and had such an amazing time. We hope you had a great time exploring Carlsbad while you were here, there's much to see. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming...

GA
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We visited the Carlsbad Inn about a year ago with our small children. The Inn is very nice and very clean! That says a lot coming from me, an over-the-top clean freak :) The grounds are so nice. My children loved the pool and courtyard gardens. The Inn is geared towards the older crowd, but nobody raised an eyebrow at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinBR
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi RobinBR, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. It's been awhile since you visited us last and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back sometime soon. There's plenty of activities for the youngsters in your family to enjoy! Randal C. Chapin General Manager

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Let me start by saying that I was lead to believe this was a hotel that had some oceanfront rooms by reservation agents. I knew we were across the street from the beach but the room we received was a room with "a way off in the distance ocean view". You will not hear any crashing waves on your balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatwins
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi flatwins, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. We're sorry to hear of the disappointment you had with your room and its view. We hope the noise from the pool did not inconvenience much of your stay. We ask that should you ever run into this concern again, to...

United States
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was my fourth visit. In the past the place was managed most likely independently, now the big corporate suits have settled in, and taken away the charm. They walk around somberly, and its just not the same. Most of the place is time shares, which is fine, and 2 floors of rooms for regular guest in the main building,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melanie94588
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi melanie94588, We understand you experienced some disappointments throughout your stay and are sorry to hear of your concerns with the toilet in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. However, we're glad you enjoyed the grounds, pool and hot tubs, and activities. We hope we can welcome you back for a better stay in the future....

Coronado, California
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel is First Class all the way and your home away from home! The location is perfect with so many really good restaurants within walking distance. Many FUN activities for the kids and the adults. The Activities Center has something for everyone to enjoy and the staff especially Kelly could not be more helpful, kind and enthusiastic! The workout...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbi M
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debbi M, We're thrilled you enjoyed a "first class" experience during your most recent stay. It's great to know you found the activities fun and that our staff was help. We're glad you had a peaceful stay and look forward to a future return! Randal C. Chapin General Manager

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My adult kids and my grandson and I stayed in a one bedroom condo that had a patio that faced the ocean and it was overwhelmingly peaceful. The room was extremely clean and had all the amentities you could ask for. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help you. I highly recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tonya R
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tonya R, We're so glad you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you all back again in the future! Randal C. Chapin General Manager

Oakland, California
Reviewed 25 May 2013

It's hard to say exactly why we didn't like this place since it has a lot going for it. But we just really didn't like it at all. The first thing to know is that it is largely a timeshare property, and seems to attract a certain crowd. Like the guy carrying around a big plastic bag of Bud Light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BayAreaTraveler68
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi BayAreaTraveler68, We're sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced when visiting our resort and the Carlsbad area. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time spent with us and we're sorry to hear that you didn't have the best time. We hope you can check out some more of Carlsbad to change your mind. We promise...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. The rooms and facilities appealing and of high quality. The resort was very appealing with easy access to the beach. The staff were extremely helpful and willing to make modifications as requested. The resort is within walking distance of numerous eating establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Harold F
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Harold F, We're so glad you had a wonderful experience with us during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with high quality service and are glad our staff could be helpful along the way. We look forward to a future return! Randal C. Chapin General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Got a good weekday rate from a travel site. Many rooms have ocean view, mine did not and was right on the noisy road. Told all view rooms were booked. Nice courtyard with partial ocean view, grass, lawn chairs, tables, pool. Rooms were ok, slightly better than average. Bathroom had fluorescent light, Formica counter. A/c unit in room extremely loud...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChrisC-Ohio
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi CCIndialantic, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. We're sorry we were not able to accommodate you with the room of your choice, however, are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share this with our respective teams. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're visiting...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.4 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,294 reviews
3.0 km away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.1 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
928 reviews
7.4 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
4.7 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: $273 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Seattle
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the 3rd floor offer the best views.”
967cindid, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one on the 2nd floor with more of an ocean view if you can.”
EvieD585, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“You can hear the people above you walking so top floor is probably quietest”
SaraFeld, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms above the first floor that face the court yard”
carlacE9621KO, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in the standard rooms. The premier rooms seem to have been updated and the condos are great.”
travelmarian, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$242* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$259
Hotwire.comUS$242
ElvolineUS$338
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates