We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonepine Estate Resort

17 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“paddock house”(5 reviews)
“the main house”(3 reviews)
“one of a kind”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddock housethe main houseone of a kindhorsesacresfireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
143
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This fabulous estate has not been maintained to the standards that their prices reflect. We checked into a $300 per night room and seemed to be the only people on the entire property. Lots of horses but the only person we saw was, Michelle,the manager...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It's honestly been many years since I stayed here; my sweetie and I were in the area over NYE so we ventured in for a quick peek at the property. Built for the Crocker family and originally comprising several thousand acres, the estate is a...More

2  Thank John H
Reviewed 2 February 2016

TripAdvisor took down my previous review saying it wasn't first-hand enough. Well, my husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, maybe I failed to mention that?, which is why I would write this review in the first place. Unfortunately everything was a disappointment. The...More

4  Thank marchmarsh
Response from Michele_Higa, Manager at Stonepine Estate ResortResponded 24 February 2016

Hello Marchmarsh. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, but we do not have a record of anyone staying here from your area. Please feel free to contact us as we take our guests comments very seriously.

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The chateau has 7 rooms and the paddock house had s few more. Am experience that we have not shared else where. The facility, 330 acres of places to wonder, equestrian center for riding, sulky track for racing and a soccer field for entertainment. Go...More

1  Thank Paul W
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We traveled as a couple as we always do and wanted a special place for 1 night while we were attending a wine function.Michelle and her staff were outstanding in understanding our needs and requests.It is a self contained resort estate with a lot of...More

5  Thank MichiSachi
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve W
26 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Michele_Higa | Property representative |
We do have hiking here, but it is an amenity for in-house guests. Thank you for your inquiry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Couples stay in Chateau Noel,Families in outer houses."
Read review
"All of the rooms (houses) we have experienced are unique and inspirational. All are quiet with lovely views..."
Read review
"Hermes House and Chateau Noel are an excellent choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing