We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (79)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
All in-room amenities may not be available in every room. Please call the front desk for assistance.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
374Reviews
153Photos
2Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 135
  • 29
  • 21
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grounds are beautiful, staff is very nice. But the rooms are run down and patched together cheaply - plastic shower rods, peeling paint, holes left in walls, faucet falling apart. The worst part this stay was musty pillowcases, ick! Have stayed three or four times but
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We booked a room at the very last moment. Few alternatives in The area were available but prices were pretty expensive. hidden valley inn was super affordable and despite it is about 20 min from Carmel by the sea, we decided to book it. We were very skeptical, I have to admit.
Read more
Response from Denise Z, General Manager at Hidden Valley Inn
Responded May 10, 2018
Surprise Surprise, I am glad that you were surprised and that we met your expectations. We are trying and we are very thankful that we not only have such special guests but a wonderful staff also. Thank you
Read more
TV didn't work and no staff available in the evening to help with problems that come up. We were told it would take 3 hours for someone to show up of we had a problem. The bathroom was dirty. We were told there would be fridge in room but there wasn't one. All in all, a big
Read more
A good friend from Nashville came to visit and we went on a girl's weekend. Hidden Valley Inn was very quiet, beds were firm and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the staff very knowledgeable of things to do in the area. We were there Wednesday to Saturday. We had the
Read more
I've been visiting this property for over 20 years, and the things I love about it have stayed the same, while careful and understated upgrades have kept the Inn current and comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, with no road noise from nearby Carmel Valley Road, and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHidden Valley Inn
Ample parking for our getaway car.
Peaceful oak
Entrance hall to the corner suite room 5
PreviousNext
12345616
"I like the rooms on the office side of the property - 1 and 2 - because they're a little quieter in my experience."
"The suite upstairs is our favorite, with a private deck and easy access to parking and the road."
"Second floor rooms will have less noise. Wooden floors on 2nd floor increase noise in first floor rooms."
"For longer stay choose room at the pool"
"I liked my room which is one that has not been refurbished yet but provided a rural feeling"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country garden inns hotel carmel valley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Garden Inns
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarmel Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing