We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Garden Inns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Garden Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Garden Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Dana Point
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We rented the "Mini Fireplace Suite". It was perfect for three of us. The day beds in the sitting room were comfortable, and the small bedroom had a door, so there wasn't any privacy issues. The furnishings and bathroom were from an earlier era, but everything was clean and well maintained. They served wine and cheese in the afternoon in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneV376
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and walking to the surroundings wine tasting rooms. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Looking forward to your return visit. Regards Denise Zollna

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The staff is very nice, the inn is up in scenic hills and there are indeed many beautiful flowers around the property, but we were rather disappointed when we arrived. The pictures give the impression that it's more resort-like. In reality it's a simple, old-style motel surrounded with pretty grounds. The pool is heated only in the summer. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larisa T
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations but we do not advertise as a resort, and we would have been happy to have you as a returning guest. I do appreciate your kind words about our establishment and staff. Regards Denise Zollna

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is our second visit to Country Garden Inns. In such a beautiful, bucolic, quiet setting, it not possible not to relax. It is very nice being close to Carmel & Monterey for visits but to be able to return to a more peaceful environs. The inn personnel are all very friendly & accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al L
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. It is great to see you back and we are looking forward to your next return. Regards Denise Zollna

Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights arriving on the 15th April. Carmel Valley is a short drive from Carmel-on-Sea but worth the effort. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful hills and at the edge of Carmel Valley Village. The village is lovely with a host of beautiful restaurants and wineries. Our room was situated in the main building,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryDennis
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our social hour. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Regards Denise Zollna

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This place was so great. It's a very small and somewhat dated property so if you're expecting a resort this isn't the place for you. It has a small patio with an amazing view of the mountains and some of the most beautiful flowers we've ever seen. The breakfast was great and the service was EXCELLENT. Breakfast was boiled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spekjr
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us. Please call me directly next time you plan to visit the area. We would love to have you...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We spent two nights at this Inn recently. The Carmel valley area is beautiful and the Inn is about a ten minute ride to Carmel by the Sea. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. Our room looked out onto the pool and garden area. They have a cute breakfast room over looking the valley and serve a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are blessed to be located in such a beautiful area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us. Please call me directly next time you...

Altadena
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We were impressed with our nicely decorated room and comfortable king-sized bed. A back patio looked out toward the pool and gardens. Most impressive was the beautifully appointed breakfast room, which had a lovely view of the nearby hillsides. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint was a creaking sound from the building that we heard at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennislynnee
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. We will look into the creaking noise. Looking forward to your return. Regards Denise Zollna

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 April 2016

His is one of the prettiest areas in California. 12 miles east of Carmel-by-the-Sea, this quaint Village boasts wine tasting, good restaurants, a few shops and not much else. There are lovely hiking trails, and several spas in the area. The inn itself is just west of the village, has delightful gardens and a pool area away from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Denise

Monterey, California
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This was the number one WORST stay ever. I reserved a room with two beds and a kitchen at this over priced "b&b" a week prior to my stay, the kitchen being the main reason for my stay. After driving almost an hour to their location, I got my room keys as the receptionist talked about how great my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica R
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I could not believe we has stemmed wine glasses!! They really do try to meet your expectations. Not shiny new but very comfortable, bed was great. It was too early for pool weather but our patio doors looked out on the pool and would be very convenient. The wine and cheese in the afternoon is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Social Hour. Looking forward to your return. Regards Denise

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel Valley
2.5 km away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
269 reviews
28.2 km away
Post Ranch Inn
Post Ranch Inn
#1 of 8 in Big Sur
1,101 reviews
16.6 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
18.6 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
790 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Sky Lodge
Blue Sky Lodge
#3 of 5 in Carmel Valley
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All in-room amenities may not be available in every room. Please call the front desk for assistance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Garden Inns

Address: 102 W. Carmel Valley Road, Hidden Valley Inn, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
Region: United States > California > Carmel Valley
Price Range: $165 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Garden Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Country Garden Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden Inns Hotel Carmel Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Garden Inns staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bloomington IL
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Garden Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Verify A/C in unit especially during hotter months and especially if upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 586garym, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they all good”
 of 5 bubbles olgareindlova, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in room up by main building if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryDennis, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are on one level, with patios in the back and views of the gardens on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles dennislynnee, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the pool for a relaxing stay”
 of 5 bubbles Stonymur, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5