We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room location was the only thing good. No clock. Had to set the microwave for time. Reefer froze the diabetic drink. A low wall between the bed and tv didn't help viewing. Could not find a soft drink machine in the area. Light bulb burned out on bed lamp. No night light...timer turned out lights if no movement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review, I would like to apologize for the issues you listed. As for our Soft Drink selection, you can find that at the front desk. We are staffed 24 hours a day to take care of issues like the ones you listed. Sincerely, Damon W

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs updating and more care with room details. Bed linens were worn and fitted sheets came undone every night. Comforter was torn and had stains on it.mentened this to the cleaning person,but They were not changed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryloul649
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the review. I would like to apologize for the issues with the bedding. In order to best service your request, I would recommend bringing the issue up to the front desk so that can properly assign your request. Sincerely, Damon W

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beginning with the front desk clerk, everyone was super friendly and anxious to honor our room request. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also enjoyed the breakfast upon checkout. I will definitely re-book (-:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertvibes
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Awesome! Glad to hear about your experience. See you next time. -Red Lion Staff

San Diego, California, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, excellent housekeeping staff.... but super rude front desk lady whenever asked a question or something it was inconvenient to her !!!! Free Wifi was not so great at all--on n off!!! Rated four stars because the room n bed were comfy!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suziek25
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our staff member, I will address this issue to ensure we are providing excellent service to each and every guest. As for the Wi-Fi, I will have our maintenance team look into the issue to see what we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got a deal on my room and the location of this hotel was nice and staff was nice. The room is extremely small and it's pretty old so it looks dirty in corners etc. I would not stay here again. I should have picked a hotel with better star rating. This place has 2.5. I would say even motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Orange County, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Besides the door lock incident I look forward to returning next year for stagecoach and staying at the same location. Great customer service, clean rooms, great breakfast, don't have anything negative to say.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4540LSgloriag
Damon W, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we definitely would like to see you back next year! Sincerely, Red Lion Staff

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second year here. I found everyone and everything was great... The breakfast you get free was really good. I would love to see them put onions in with the potatoes. I found lthen a bit tasteless. What a beautiful place with all the pictures on the outside walk way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Elaine, Thank You for the review! As this was your second year in the area, we definitely hope to see you again for a third! Sincerely, Red Lion Staff

Reviewed 6 April 2017

The hotel was in a convenient location, and they served a decent breakfast. But the rugs were dirty, the lock broken on the door and knob missing from the shower. When I tried to explain this to a young lady at the front desk, she kept saying she didn't know what I meant. I gave up. The bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Damon W, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, First, let me apologize for the issues you experienced. We have been working on improving our Preventative Maintenance to ensure issues like this are taken care before our guest check-in. Sincerely, Damon

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I was trying to book a nice staycation for me and the wife. I was happy to see see there was a Red Lion available so I booked a room on reputation alone. I should of read Tripadvisor. The place is at at best a One star. The room was not good, the bathroom was small and a lamp cord...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrod0001
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We will take into consideration the things you mentioned in order to provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Red Lion Staff

AZ
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We checked in and out. It was a seedy, disgusting place. The grounds and the parking lot were dirty, strewn with garbage and cigarette butts. There was a man drinking beer outside the room. The clerk told me he was a worker. The room looked like it was a welfare hotel. There were wires everywhere, filthy carpet, a torn sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PelSur
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for submitting a review. I want to start off by apologizing for the things you mentioned. I am fairly certain, however, that we did not have an employee openly drinking on the job. For the other things you mentioned, we have revised our Preventative Maintenance plan to be sure we are tackling issues before guest check-in. Sincerely, Damon...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
6.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs-Cathedral City Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
2.2 km away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Region: United States > California > Cathedral City
Price Range: $81 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City California Desert, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitewater, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side the quietest.”
ronw959, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't think there are any.”
PelSur, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the pool.”
mondog, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool were nice.”
387nickys, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
wicahpi2, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates