We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Chico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went for parents weekend to Chico. Bed was smallish even though it was a queen? Maybe a full size. Good deal and at least it was clean with the front staff very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodamarie
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear your experience was positive, with the exception of the bed size, which is in fact, a standard queen size. Please join us again on your next visit to Chico. Warm Regards, Barry Patel General Manager

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was to be a King, we were provided with a queen. The room smells like an ashtray with cig burns in the blankets. Worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831danielleo
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the room type you booked was a "smoking" room. That is why it had a smoking room odor. I apologize about the mix up with your room. We only have one smoking king, which is what your reserved, that room was unfortunately kept additional days by the occupant. Best Regards, Barry Patel...

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We've been staying at this motel for over 30 years, long before it was a Super 8. We like it's easy access from the freeway, great security and friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1628CKgarym
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. We value our returning guests very much. It is our hope that each new guest will become such. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Barry Patel General Manager

Stayton, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marrif2014
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Chester, Calif. US
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My feed back is that they over charged me and it's still on my billing on the internet. It was suppose to be 79.59 and it shows 87.59. This is the second miss leading thing that has happened with me with Super 8 motels. Jeannette

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6920AOjanets
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Jeannette, I understand that it seems like we have wronged you somehow, but we have not, I assure you. When you check in the system automatically authorizes your card - to verify the card is valid, and that the funds are available. It authorizes in the amount of the stay, plus a small percentage extra for any incidentals that...

Bad Homburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It is not easy to find the place. Although it is right next to a highway, we enjoyed our stay because of the friendly personnel and the good rooms. Once you found the place it is centrally located. Good Value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndE513
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with your assessment completely! Our front desk staff are always friendly and helpful, and yes, our location is kind of "tucked away". You are not the only person to find us difficult to initially...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8. It was clean and the room had all of the amenities one would want. The furniture was of a nice, old style, the TV had more channels than I could watch, although one of them was my favorite FOX News. There were numerous electrical outlets to charge whatever you may want, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R W
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. The rates during your stay, admittedly were higher than normal. There were several events that weekend that filled the local hotels, generating higher rates. I apologize for the unexpected increase. I hope you will return...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannec718
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed one night while passing through. The hotel is OK but my first impression was that it seemed like a bunker. The front door has signs about entering at the ends of the building after hours. There was a group of guys hanging out behind the building (who didn't seem to be guests). I wondered what I had gotten myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Canoehead_Calgary
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for the less than stellar first impression. We have the sign because our lobby doors are locked after 9:30 PM for safety reasons. Customer service is still available when needed, but for guests simply returning to their rooms are directed to the other entrances that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7219QDgeorgeh
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
460 reviews
4.4 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
968 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
253 reviews
2.9 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 - Exit 387A Cohasset Road/Mangrove avenue. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Pet allowed with a fee, Seasonal Pool, Free HBO. Hotel is 3 floors with interior stairs and hallways. Reminder - No elevator so please request 1st floor if needed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chico

Address: 655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chico
Chico Super Eight
Chico Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from Highway”
 of 5 bubbles AndE513, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet but a smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles 705vickien, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs is always better!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Spiker53, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Breakfast over at 9:30, true Continental, rooms near freeway still quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 747garthe, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite the parking lot and the nearby freeway (north side).”
 of 5 bubbles philr392, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5