We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Shingle Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very good value. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. Internet works well. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and some shopping. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank L1204YIsharonf
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel that is overpriced (should be about $75. a night). The desk clock was 55 minutes off, SHOULDN'T THE MAIDS MAKE SURE IT IS CORRECT? The shower drain was clogged so you stood in ankle deep water, bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc.) were very cheap and reminded me of Motel 6 when they were $6.00. Funky little coffee pot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronwao

Travellers are raving about these Chico hotels

El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

"Tapping" sound in the wall between rooms during the night. Comfortable bed, quite air conditioner, clean shower, plenty of hot water/decent towels, adequate TV viewing options, Quiet Breakfast....Dining room was small/crowded. Scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee/juice, etc. Felt accommodations were "slightly" over-priced but being that we were on only one night of business, it was "bearable".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward York Y
Healdsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Chunks of chewed up strawberries on the carpet and under beds upon arrival, yuck. Also found some food or ? in extra drain spout in sink, house keeping would probably have had a hard time seeing up, but I am short, so saw it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Heritage Inn I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. This is certainly not a typical issue that you experienced and it is certainly not acceptable. I have had a meeting with our Housekeeping staff in... More 

Woodland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My only place to stay when in Chico. Easy to find. Road noises are not a problem - Tucked away from a lot of extra traffic. Very comfortable. Breakfast staff are extremely efficient. Help is available quickly for whatever need. Amenities are very well attended to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harriett C
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Harriett C, We are so very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we have earned your loyalty when you stay in Chico. We are always pleased to hear that our guests feel they get a quality experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We were on the 3rd floor, for both nights we were there the ice maker is broke, the pop machine empty, the elevator out of order and hotel needs some obvious updates, corridors are dark, carpet dirty in areas. On that note, the bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean room.

Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Christina N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We care greatly about the comfort of our guests and we are disappointed we have failed you. We are working hard to ensure our guests like... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay at BW hotels regularly for work. So I'll list the good and the bad. Good: -Seems as though they are slowly remodeling. Their were workers on the third floor making replacements, and also saw new air conditioners being installed on the first floor. -Decent rooms. Beds were ok. Microwave. Fridge. Decent television selection. Updated lamps. Bathrooms was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I've stayed here since before it was a Best Western property (20 yrs) and it really deteriorated and I stopped coming. BW has refurbished the rooms, upgraded the breakfast offerings and keeps the place clean and well maintained. Centrally located. Staff friendly and helpful. Facility is competitive with other chain hotels once again and I've stayed in them all having... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Windsor, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

BW Chico it's a good choice for a easy on, easy off lodging in Chico. We were just passing as found this hotel. It's clean, large rooms and great staff. Very comfortable beds. A bit dated, but a good, reasonable choice. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Traveling and this hotel was right off Highway 99. Derek checking me in, he was fast and friendly. The halls looked alittle dated, but the rooms have been redone by the looks of them, Room was spotless clean and modern. I did not eat breakfast, as I left very early so cannot comment. If your travels take you to Chico,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TRavlerbarry

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
435 reviews
4.8 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
933 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
130 reviews
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
107 reviews
3.3 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $127 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ronwao, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and they just ask what floor you'd like.”
 of 5 bubbles P3514CKjoshm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is near a busy road but we were on the front side and weren't bothered by an road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetF218, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend finding another place if you want a clean, comfortable place to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles groovology, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near hallway elevator if you have good hearing!”
 of 5 bubbles xfil911, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay