We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
El Dorado Hills
Reviewed 30 October 2016

"Tapping" sound in the wall between rooms during the night. Comfortable bed, quite air conditioner, clean shower, plenty of hot water/decent towels, adequate TV viewing options, Quiet Breakfast....Dining room was small/crowded. Scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee/juice, etc. Felt accommodations were "slightly" over-priced but being that we were on only one night of business, it was "bearable".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward York Y
Healdsburg, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Chunks of chewed up strawberries on the carpet and under beds upon arrival, yuck. Also found some food or ? in extra drain spout in sink, house keeping would probably have had a hard time seeing up, but I am short, so saw it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Heritage Inn I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. This is certainly not a typical issue that you experienced and it is certainly not acceptable. I have had a meeting with our Housekeeping staff in...

Woodland, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My only place to stay when in Chico. Easy to find. Road noises are not a problem - Tucked away from a lot of extra traffic. Very comfortable. Breakfast staff are extremely efficient. Help is available quickly for whatever need. Amenities are very well attended to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriett C
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Harriett C, We are so very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we have earned your loyalty when you stay in Chico. We are always pleased to hear that our guests feel they get a quality experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We were on the 3rd floor, for both nights we were there the ice maker is broke, the pop machine empty, the elevator out of order and hotel needs some obvious updates, corridors are dark, carpet dirty in areas. On that note, the bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Christina N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We care greatly about the comfort of our guests and we are disappointed we have failed you. We are working hard to ensure our guests like...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay at BW hotels regularly for work. So I'll list the good and the bad. Good: -Seems as though they are slowly remodeling. Their were workers on the third floor making replacements, and also saw new air conditioners being installed on the first floor. -Decent rooms. Beds were ok. Microwave. Fridge. Decent television selection. Updated lamps. Bathrooms was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I've stayed here since before it was a Best Western property (20 yrs) and it really deteriorated and I stopped coming. BW has refurbished the rooms, upgraded the breakfast offerings and keeps the place clean and well maintained. Centrally located. Staff friendly and helpful. Facility is competitive with other chain hotels once again and I've stayed in them all having...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Windsor, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

BW Chico it's a good choice for a easy on, easy off lodging in Chico. We were just passing as found this hotel. It's clean, large rooms and great staff. Very comfortable beds. A bit dated, but a good, reasonable choice. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Traveling and this hotel was right off Highway 99. Derek checking me in, he was fast and friendly. The halls looked alittle dated, but the rooms have been redone by the looks of them, Room was spotless clean and modern. I did not eat breakfast, as I left very early so cannot comment. If your travels take you to Chico,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRavlerbarry
La Jolla, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. I always have a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable. There is plenty of parking, the internet works great, great water pressure in the hot shower. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is next to the freeway but the rooms are quiet. The big rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadberson
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I detailed this bad experience already in this survey: Dirty Room, bad odors bathroom fixtures outdated and not working internet so slow that it "crawled" safety = fire detectors that blinked and buzzed, but didn't work phone that did not connect to front desk for complaints or any reason, I had to use my cellphone to get any help. .........

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwmc366

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#9 of 17 in Chico
481 reviews
4.8 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
981 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
5.5 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
134 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $126 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need quite? get a room away from Cohasset Road or on the west side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD139, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are accessed via the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Srprotect, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ronwao, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and they just ask what floor you'd like.”
 of 5 bubbles P3514CKjoshm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is near a busy road but we were on the front side and weren't bothered by an road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetF218, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5