We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chino Hills

Save
Share
15433 Fairfield Ranch Rd, Chino Hills, CA 91709-8814
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Chino Hills
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Chino Hills features 99 comfortable guest rooms and suites, each equipped with free Wi-Fi, a microwave, mini-fridge and tea/coffee maker, plus complimentary access to the 24-hour fitness center and outdoor heated pool/spa. Use our hotel as a landing place for your family vacation or business travel. Our convenient location off CA-71 gives you easy access to the Greater Ontario area, Orange County, and downtown Los Angeles. Discover premier outlet shopping at Ontario Mills Mall, trot over to Anaheim for a Disneyland adventure, or simply roam the rolling hills and booming business found in Chino Hills. Our hotel is only 20 minutes from the LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT) and the famed Ontario Convention Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
86Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 28
  • 17
  • 5
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AJ0208 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada46 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
My rating is actually a zero. This hotel is filthy from the elevator to the rooms. The chair in the room was so disgustingly dirty you couldn’t even sit in it. There was hair on the floor in the bathrooms dirt and some gelatinous material desk and on the tables, the floor had toenails and cookie crumbs. The towels in the bedroom were thread bare and shredding/torn. We complained and were told we could have another room. When we packed up and went to the front desk to get the room we were told that the manager said we couldn’t move because it was suddenly booked??? Take my advice and do not stay here. Worse hotel ever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Hotel Chino Hills
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are sorry that we did not provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve and should always expect from us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and please be assured that we take matters such as these with the highest importance. We regret we were unable to provide you with a resolution to your satisfaction as we never want our guests to leave with an unfavorable opinion. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms. We have shared your concerns with our staff to improve our service delivery going forward. We are grateful for your business and wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
MJB wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions
If I could rate this a 0, I would. DO NOT STAY HERE if you are looking for an actual CLEAN place to sleep. Our comforter had blood stains on them, towels were stained (and they ran out of towels so we couldn't get more), and we found a single shoe left behind from the previous guest, so clearly they aren't cleaning or sanitizing the rooms properly. Others in our group found an earring in their room, one room didn't have a shower curtain, and nobody was able to get clean towels the entire weekend. We checked out early because of the lack of cleanliness, and instead of an apology, we were told we had to pay a higher rate since we were checking out early. We were so anxious to get out of there, we didn't even care to argue, we just wanted to leave. Save yourself the disgusting trouble and pay more for Ayres Hotel down the street.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: My tip to help travelers choose a good room is to choose one at a different hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Hotel Chino Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we could not meet all of your expectations. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the future for a much better outcome.
Read more
48thAnniversary wrote a review Jun. 2021
Meridian, Idaho620 contributions256 helpful votes
First off the grounds around the hotel were dirty, and not welcoming. Very nice young man welcomed us, wearing a mask, was very accommodating. Our room was on the 4th. The room was a nice size with all the amenities hotels have to offer. The bed was comfy and we slept well, which is most important. Only used the mini frig for some sodas. Turns out it was noisy through the night. Did take a shower and there were dark areas that possibly were mold? Also the shower curtain was worn and tearing. Let front desk know before leaving. Think I’d rather pay more and hopefully have better results. Knew we wouldn’t be in the room much the two days we stayed but still felt the management could make the place more presentable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Hotel Chino Hills
Responded Jun. 6, 2021
Thank you for highlighting our price. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
FDB wrote a review Apr. 2021
4 contributions
We stayed at the hotel for 7 days and the housekeeping came just once to clean the room and change the sheets. I had to ask several time for the bath towels. the toiletries was used and after 2 days finished and went to buy for the soap, shampoo and conditioner.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors have window on the highway with a little noice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Hotel Chino Hills
Responded May 2, 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. I have noted your comments and will send them to the housekeeping manager for their review so we can prevent these issues for our future guests. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you.
Read more
Shiva McLovin wrote a review Nov. 2020
Moreno Valley, California34 contributions23 helpful votes
Theres nothing outstanding to mention. The price is average and so are the standards. The hotel as a whole and the rooms could use some TLC, but overall its not terrible. Theres a lot of construction going on immediately next door, so its an ugly view and parking on the east side of the building is useless. Archibalds burger and dennys are on the same lot. Theres no indication of the hotel driveway. If you don't already know, its easy to miss it. Archibalds burger is your turn. Its confusing if you've never been here. It would be a good idea to place an illuminated sign at the entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Hotel Chino Hills
Responded Nov. 29, 2020
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad overall you had an acceptable stay at Hotel Chino Hills. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations which inconvenienced your stay. We appreciate your feedback to future travelers regarding our location and your recommendations on how to find us. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for their review as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites chino hills
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaChino Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Chino Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Chino Hills?
Nearby attractions include BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Chino Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at Hotel Chino Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Chino Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Squeeze In, Lettuce Toss It, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Chino Hills?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Chino Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Chino Hills offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Chino Hills?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum (14.8 km) and Kellogg House at Cal Poly Pomona (14.6 km).
Is Hotel Chino Hills accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.