We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Tarzana, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the staff were all friendly and pleasant, only a single thin blanket was provided for each twin bed. At around 2:30 a.m. woke up freezing to turn on the heater. The problem is that my twin was next to the heater, making it OK for me but not for my wife. The worst thing about the stay was the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your input in regards to the deposit. We would love to help you with this concern upon your next visit. We can be flexible!

Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was just soooo humid and smelled horrible!!! In fact as soon as we walked in we were hit by the smell The beds were so hard that we just could not sleep at all! By far the worse place I've ever been! Will never go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla R
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Dear Karla, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I feel confident that we were able to resolve your situation with a perfect room during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The desk clerk was very nice... The room was semi-clean but there is no additional extra amenities... Just a very basic hotel room. If you need a last-minute quick place to stay this would be a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review !

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Quiet during the day. You can hear the water running when the other rooms was using it. On my stay there was a couple arguing very early in the morning. But front desk handled the situation. My overall stay was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your understanding and continued support. We appreciate you very much.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I usually stay here when I go out to San Diego for a weekend outing. The only thing I would say I dont like here is that the amenities are pretty used up for eg shower is not good beds are lil on the less comfortable side

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanak86_us
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate that you stay with us when your travels take you to San Diego. We hope to personalize your stay to be more comfortable. We hope to see you at the front desk soon.

Lemon Grove, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Front desk friendly and very helpful. Excellent housekeeping. All staff have great guest service. Makes stay more comfortable. Quiet area. No in and out traffic like other hotels. I'd recommend it to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javilaj81
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

What a great stay, we'd love to see you again soon. Thank you

Gardena, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Thought of a good nearby location from San Diego with a great price, great service, clean room, lots of privacy, very nearby the freeway which was easy to locate and close to food such as Denny's and pancake house for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeyorejesusgirl06
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us !

National City, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Neighbors too noisy. Can not sleep at night. Wall plugs or chargers too loose. Blankets and pillows seemed never been washed or replaced. Motel is too far away from any convenient stores. Motel is isolated from any food store.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto V
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Hi Ernesto, sorry to hear of the noise disturbance. I hope we were able to resolve the issue during your stay.

Bakersfield
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A shower chair would be nice to have available to a non handicap room. Other then that the room was clean, and i felt safe. There was furniture piled up in the the back parking lot which did not look professionally.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esobre_667574
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and we value your feedback. Our apologies for the furniture, we were hard at work in changing out new furnishings for our guests. We appreciate your patience as we continue to improve the guest experience.

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Extremely poor service as the rooms were not clean and front desk after hours service was poor. Rude and noisy neighbors. No parking spaces for disabled drivers. Noisy laundry operations next door. Dont go to this place they dont care if you need help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank disabledtravelle2017
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. We do take great efforts to provide great service and are saddened to hear that we did not deliver that for you. We know we can do better and hope for a future stay to provide the great service we are capable of.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
431 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
300 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
Vagabond Inn Chula Vista
#11 of 20 in Chula Vista
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. San Diego South Bay Attractions include: World Famous San Diego Zoo, Petco Park, Balboa Park and Museums, and the Seaport Village. Other nearby attractions include Coronado Island, California, SD Convention Center, Chula Vista Nature Center, Coors Amphitheater, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, Qualcomm Stadium, Sea World San Diego, and of course, the fantastic shopping found just across the Mexican Border. Close to the Trolley station to San Diego Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista

Address: 225 Bay Blvd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2047
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Good Nite Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn Chula Vista
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chula Vista
#2 Green Hotel in Chula Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor will prevent headlights in your window”
 of 5 bubbles drbsick, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Provide more blankets!”
 of 5 bubbles johncT9459HV, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles joemA8627NW, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Neighbors too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ernestov823, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows. Provided pillows are average quality pillows and are not the most comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mench0g, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5