We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
West Covina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

it was a good value and quiet i would stay there again people were nice and helpful. will reccomend to otheres that are looking for a good deal i did not eat breakfast but it is inclluded if you would like

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter C
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We are happy to have successfully hosted you. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel was further out of the way from San Diego, but we got for the lower price. The hotel rates closer to San Diego are insane. I think this hotel is one of the better locations out this way. It is off the highway, but quiet. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is included, and it is pretty good:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam837250
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the smoking room. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The elevators are located in the middle of the building. Ill reiterate with the staff about informing were the elevators are to our guest. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely. Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Newark, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel. Relatives from San Antonio, TX visit my cousin who lives in Chula Vista every other year. This is a great location that I stay while visiting everyone. The first couple times no complaints. The day my husband and I checked in we went to our room and right when we open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobvickie98
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Plus Otay Valley one more time. I am glad we could correct the issues that you experienced. I appreciate the feed back as I will share this with the rest of the staff. I apologize for the errors in your room. I hope you will visit us again so...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Just an average overpriced hotel but closest to Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Warning: This is a smoking facility so be sure you ask for a non-smoking room! Check to see if there is a concert when you are coming for easier check in. Comfy bed but not a place you want to hang out at for several days for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We appreciate your comments. Only 10% of our property is smoking. We have 118 rooms available, but during concerts there is a lot of demand for rooms. Our non smoking rooms are great and very clean. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the bed. We hope you give us another chance and come visit us again....

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This "Plus" BW location is definitely not at a Plus level - more like a Minus! The basic structure of the hotel - outside balcony room access - reduces privacy and security to questionable levels (note: all regular BW locations at which I've stayed have interior hall room access)! And the street access is from a next door gas station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete, We apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. I realize there is not much we can do about the structure and our location. I have to say many of our guest enjoy the exterior access, specially when the San Diego weather is at its best. Moreover, I understand your concerns and appreciate your comments about our...

California City, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Room was very hot when we checked in. they put another A/C in and it seemed fine. we went to see our show and got back at 11:30pm and our room was warm again. terrible night of Sleep!! When I went down to tell them about the A/C I got stuck in the elevator for about 6 minutes, kept pressing...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smippt
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that our guest feel welcome from the moment they step into our doors. We also continuously check and test all the amenities in the room to make sure they function when you need them. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate that...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had by far the worst hotel experience ever with this hotel. I would give negative stars if I can. I found this hotel through Priceline Express Deal. If you are familiar with this, you are basically pre-paying for your room. Since I was traveling with my daughter, I also confirmed my reservation the night before. Then when I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lvpool
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to offer an apology for the negative experience you had. I am certain that something other than cancelling a reservation because of the room price, happened. As this is not a practice for us. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate that we can exceed your expectations.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My experience is probably influenced by the price I paid for this hotel, which I felt was fair for the services offered, but at the same time I saw the property charging much more for a room, which might come as too expensive and bring dissapointed reviews. I found the room clean and efficient, with minor maintenance issues - running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms and that our services fulfilled most of your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about our service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General manager

Anaheim, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The price was great, the front desk was great, breakfast was pretty good but the room felt a bit crammed and stuffy, and I wondered how clean it was. I've never been one to allow bare feet in hotel rooms, but one of my boys decided not to wear his sandals in the room and his feet got really dirty!!!...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We apologize for not completely meeting your expectations during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is the first hotel in Chula Vista that I stay that has a fast Wifi. It is located off the I-805 so the location is good but it may be a little noise. I got a room in the first floor and when I opened the door there was a terrible sewer smell. After insist with the reception they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NlsnS
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your comments. Every staff member at Best Western Plus Otay Valley Hotel Thanks you for staying here. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
425 reviews
7.7 km away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
5.0 km away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#9 of 20 in Chula Vista
225 reviews
6.5 km away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an ideal location for business and leisure travel right off the 805 freeway, Best Western Plus Otay Valley is conveniently located close to Otay Mesa business park and is only 5 min from Tijuana Mexico.Best Western is also the closest hotel to the new Aquatica park by seaworld and the Sleeptrain amphitheater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Address: 4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range: $97 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chula Vista
Chula Vista Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing fwy.”
 of 5 bubbles glory2013, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 138, the smoking room. Second floor rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam837250, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not smoke be sure to request a Non Smoking room. Rooms more quiet on the side facing the Gas Station.”
 of 5 bubbles bobvickie98, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you get a non smoking room as the others reek!”
 of 5 bubbles davecZ3296VP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, they cancel your reservation if another guest who will pay higher price arrives”
 of 5 bubbles lvpool, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay