We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Coalinga East

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Coalinga East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Coalinga East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a 2 week holiday we decided to stop off on the way back to San Francisco hoping to get a good night's sleep before the long flight home. Motel 6 most certainly did not enable this. Given the cost we paid (60USD) we were by no means expecting luxury but what we were expecting was a clean room, decent-ish...

Thank Rebecca T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From Oatman, Az to Oakland, Ca. At 1:00 am I was just too tired to drive all the way to Oakland, so we stopped in Coalinga. Travelodge, Best Wester and Motel 6 are right off the interstate. The room was fresh smelling, clean and simply decorated perfect for a place to get a few hours sleep before continuing our road...

Thank Edward T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a little gem on I 5 by Coalinga. Our friends stay there for 4 nights. Each day the owner checked with us to make sure everything is ok and their visit is going well. That type of service was nice to see. It is no frills so bring you hairdryer. The pool area is nice. At night it...

Thank Cbromme
Playa del Rey, Ca.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on roadtrip and room was ok, low priced, figured just sleeping so why spend more. The staff allowed two groups of at least 5 adults and 5 or more children to stay in 2 rooms. Kids were running, screaming and skateboarding on second floor, inconsiderate yes - child endangerment - probably. Staff did nothing.

Thank drewPlayadelRey_Ca_
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coalinga East, responded to this review

Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Diamond Bar CA
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Clean beds, spartan room. We arrived before midnight, left eight hours later. Clean and plain with a good night's sleep...all we wanted and all we expected. We drive this route a lot...consider this place a bargain.

Thank Alco251
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coalinga East, responded to this review

Dear Alco, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We got one of the newest rooms, very clean and modern. However, the heating did not work and we had no hot water for showers. We call the front desk, walked to the front desk but either way the personnel did not care at all. They got offend that we call them on these issues. They are very rude. Next...

Thank Joao90028
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coalinga East, responded to this review

Dear Joao, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We spent only one night, but I wanted to write anyway- It is renovated, clean , close enough to the airport and decently priced. Could put some more then just a small bar of soap, but we had everything with us, so it didn't bother us. If we need to stay again in that area- we will definitely choose it...

Thank Saule A
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coalinga East, responded to this review

Dear Saule, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We spent the night here on the way to Palm Springs so that we could have dinner at Harris Ranch. The price ($60) was half of best western next door and less than 1/3 of a stay at Harris Ranch. Our stay was adequate. Simple room with only soap as an amenity. The guy at reception was not friendly but...

Thank Gloria P
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Newly renovated rooms, within walking distance for dinner. Good rates, helpful staff. I can't complain. I've stayed there for two weeks for work and never had an issue. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Thank Ohms35463
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Exhausted on road trip and had to stop. Motel 6 was clean, newly remodeled, quiet. No frills hotel. No carpet, but floor was clean. No hairdryer in room, no coffee in room, but coffee available in lobby in morning. No shady things seen. Clientele seemed to be families and weary travelers. Would stay here again.

Thank Annelikes2travel

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Other (35)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
0.1 km away
Best Western Big Country Inn
1.0 km away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
445 reviews
39.4 km away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
15.3 km away
Royal Lodge
Royal Lodge
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Coalinga East CA is conveniently located off of I-5 at SR 198. Visit Baker Museum, the story of the Pleasant Valley or enjoy the Coalinga Cinemas, 10 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coalinga East

Address: 25008 W Dorris Ave, I-5/Westside Freeway at SR 198, Coalinga, CA 93210-9723
Region: United States > California > Coalinga
Price Range: $69 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coalinga East 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Coalinga East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coalinga East Hotel Coalinga
Coalinga Motel 6
Coalinga Motel Six
Motel Six Coalinga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Coalinga East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Coalinga East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor in the back are the remodeled rooms”
Joao90028, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the local steakhouse”
Ohms35463, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park in a lighted spot.”
Kenpasha, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the interior courtyard are more quiet.”
  • Basic, clean, no-frills, newly remodeled (with broken light fixture)
robertdA8325JD, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at your own risk”
964janetc, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$53* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates