We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a hotel for the first vacation I am taking in over 10 years! I have been ecstatic! I read some negative reviews about the older rooms and knowing how severe my son's allergies are I knew I needed a remodeled room. I know how hotels work since I, myself, am a choice hotel employee. I called and politely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that our staff cares about our guests and have been diligently working to improve our hotel. Please contact me directly to discuss your challenges. We hope that you will allow us another chance. Sincerely, Mary Ann R

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is very good and accommodating, the hotel was filled with a lot of party people when I was there. I don't know if that is normal for this hotel. It was noisy and people where smoking in the elevator. If I were a party person it would have been fine. I was ok though, I would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Griego, I apologize for the guests smoking in the elevator, etc. We do have designated smoking areas and a $200 security deposit for such events. Unfortunately, our security was not nearby to ensure that from happening. On behalf of our staff, I thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Very nice entryway with exotic plants. Large reception area. There are rooms inside the main building and also another building with individual outside entries. Room 337 was very clean with small fridge and microwave. Bathroom is well lit. Big drawback was the lack of plugs. Had to unplug lamps to charge electronics. Also, ice machine missing on our floor. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjt48331
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As our building is older, the electrical is a challenge. I will share your comments with our maintenance department to address how to improve the lack of plugs. Unfortunately at this time, we do not have ice machines on all floors, however, they have been strategically placed for convenience to all of our guests. We...

Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was my second visit to the the Clarion Hotel in Concord Ca. The desk personnel were very friendly and specially helpful in getting my computer to work in my room. The breakfast ladies were sooo friendly and welcoming to an international group of visitors. The food could be warmer, not the cheerfulness of the servers. It seemed the Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your Easter Vacation at the Concord Clarion Hotel. I am happy that our staff was friendly and assisted you when needed. I will share your comments regarding the food to our new Executive Chef starting April 1, 2016. We are looking forward to many great changes in our restaurant as well as our newly...

Concord, California
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I stayed in Concord for business and stayed at the Clarion Hotel for 4 months. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to any of my needs. I stayed in the Tower section of the building and the room was large and comfortable. If I am ever in Concord again this is where I will stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIDGESCHOLR
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your sharing a positive review of the Concord Clarion. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe General Manager

Ojai, California
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. Do not stay overnight as a guest AND do not waste your business dollars to book a conference room here because they will destroy your professional reputation that you are probably trying to build with your clients. The hotel rooms are old and there were no electrical outlets to plug computers, printers, cell phones, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J B
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I truly apologize that you were unhappy with the service you received at our hotel. I was not made aware of these events during your stay. I am available at the hotel to discuss all of your challenges, we hope that you will reach out to us, so we can discuss your challenges. I will be sharing your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I needed a budget conscious hotel and even the Motel 6s were booked so I stayed here. If you want a noisy night sleep or to enjoy a $7 terrible margarita, this is your place. Additionally, the sewer, yes the smelly sewer, backed up in the bar while I was there. So icky. Most of the guests I saw were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJRM
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I have been staying here on business a few nights a week since May. Even though I am a Choice Privileges Platinum member, I have never been treated like a regular here. There is contempt for anyone who uses any third party to book a room. (Priceline, booking.com, travelocity, hotel.com, etc). When checking in, the desk staff loudly informs you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jnacov
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Outside facing doors, large window in front and widow AC unit. No power outlet near bedside. You can hear the trash trucks and traffic around 6:30 or 7 AM. Okay for an over night if you need the location, but would stay longer than that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJ M
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The customer service was horrible. Stinky front desk faces make people feel like they hate you for no reason. We booked rooms with separate beds, but were assigned one king-bed rooms. What made us feel worse was the lie that all rooms were fully booked, which was obviously not true. At least the two rooms we stayed in were shabby,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hugo G
Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with our hotel and staff. Our staff does it's best to provide guest satisfaction. If you wish to discuss your stay with me personally, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
362 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
880 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
426 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
3.3 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 1050 Burnett Ave, Concord, CA 94520-5713
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $127 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of my clients prefer the tower rooms vs the garden rooms.”
L4526KXbillg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best value for the money. Pay for the tower room.”
924larry, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the tower...longer walk from car, but quieter.”
leshlb, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“be aware that some rooms are inside main building and others have outside entries. Makes a difference if weather is bad.”
bjt48331, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower... better yet, stay somewhere else”
CJRM, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5