We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Booking.comUS$115*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Concord, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk staff is not professional at all. Harrasses you and misinforms you. Lazy and not knowledgeable. They don't knkw anything or want to help. Treat everyone different. Every guest should be treated fair and equal Very few at front desk that made stay pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8ayshap
Brisbane, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Simple, no frills, but comfortable and inviting property. Near many amenities. Pleasant, helpful staff. If you want a place to hang your head for a night, this place is a great value, a wonderful property and you will wake up rested.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowerthird
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Good Day! We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property.Thank you for for your time taking this survey to share your experience with us.This motivates us more to work hard and provide great customer service to all our valued guests.We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Karen...

Fairbanks, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean, the staff was kind and helpful when I needed something. I would appreciate a more variety of fruit at breakfast, this is California. The rooms could have had more light in them but the bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth V
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Beth, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your time taking this survey. We'll definitely take a look on some other options based on your suggestion and we truly appreciate your opinion to improve the breakfast items that we currently offer. Rooms are being remodeled right now, and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Staff. Good Rooms. Everything was great at this hotel. The eggs, sausage, and waffles were good. Great coffee also. My wife enjoyed the beds and pillows. She thinks Best Western pillows and beds are great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470rexc
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, It's always great to hear positive feedback which helps us maintain and strive more for superior customer service that we can possibly offer to our guests.Your comments and opinions are highly appreciated as we look forward on your next trip.Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Elk Grove
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very freindly and nice room was ok but I stay at Bestwestern in crescent city 's and Eurecka Ca and there rooms were outstanding and very clean I was disappointed at the appearance of the hotel but the staff was nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564darrylj
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We're very sorry to hear your disappointment, but we're hoping that you will give us another chance since we're in the process of renovating our property. Please give a call for future reservation so we can provide you a much better accommodation.Thank you for your time, we always value your opinion and business with us. Sincerely, Karen Yee

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and courteous service, very accommodating, clean environment, fast internet, good breakfast, everything you need the service is really fast. Located in the middle of the city all around the corner, fast foods and few miles from the shopping center and parks. Enjoy the stay and beautiful staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enricobE3274FZ
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Enrico, We are very glad that we were able to provide you the best customer service during your stay.We value your feedback and time for taking this survey.We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.Thank you so much. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think the hotel is under construction/renovations. I would wait until they are complete before booking. Gap on door allows smoke to enter room and light. pipes in between wall are audible. beds not very comfortable. this was a business trip and alarm clock was not set for SPRING and was up an hour later than needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey P
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rey, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.We have looked into these issues and we will make sure it will a much comfortable stay for you on your next visit.I was looking forward to speak with you but no luck so i left you a voicemail.Your concerns about the property is highly appreciated.Thank you for your business with...

Pacifica, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶 🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶 The bathroom shower was disgusting. Did not use it . Did not wash😐 The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was decent. Bacon 🥓 really thin slices. Served cooked eggs as well. 🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkero2
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Your feedback is very important to us, in the same manner that we could have done something about during your stay.However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.Please don't hesitate to call us for any other concerns so we can look into it ahead and avoid this from happening again.We truly appreciate your time. Sincerely. Karen Yee

Ojai, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Do not spend extra money on the jacuzzi room. Cleanliness of the old equipment seems questionable. The location is good. But the hotel needs a renovation. Walls are thin and noise from adjacent rooms and outside can be loud so bring earplugs for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lynn, As per our record, the room you have stayed at was one of our newly-decorated rooms. We are currently renovating our hotel and we look forward you'll get a chance to see the difference on your next stay.We appreciate your business and time taking this survey. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

There was a bizarre smell when I came into my room. The linens had a musty, not clean smell to them. The comforter reeked of men's cologne, so I know it probably has not been washed. The refrigerator is very loud. For $135 a night, I expect the place to be less gross than Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cindy, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.In this case, we would like to know if you have informed our staff soon as you noticed these issues.We always make sure our guests will be comfortable during visit.However, we did our own research and addressed this to the Housekeeping Department but we guarantee that bed sheets and linens are...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
881 reviews
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
362 reviews
8.9 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
152 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $142 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Bed and a small kitchen. also near by shopping - walmart”
911sandeepg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a second-floor spot in a corner, if you can get it. That should get you the lowest noise level.”
brucel872, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the back, away from the main road.”
N7600BYbobb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor, there are no elevators”
Snakewrangler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
wockhunter, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$115
HotelQuicklyUS$131
Hotwire.comUS$115
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates