We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Corona Riverside

Show Prices
#3 of 13 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent. There was many different options to choose from. The evening mixers on Monday through Wednesday are great. They have free beer and wine with many different choices, as well as a great variety of different food options depending on the night. Stephanie does a superb job catering these events....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Kristi G Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let Stephanie and the rest of the team know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had such a wonderful stay at this Residence Inn. Me and my wife took a trip so see my niece who just had a baby. We drove all the way from Monterey, and we yelp'd a location to stay for the night, andb decided on this one. I honestly couldn't have been happier with our decision, from the comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leopold s
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

leopold s Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Claremont, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at the Residence Inn all the time because I have two small kids, and I stay at the Marriott all the time for business. This was by far the worst stay ever, and I will never stay again. It left such a bad taste in my mouth I will probably give up on all Marriott's. My wallet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliWorldTravelers
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

CaliWorldTravelers Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please note, in order to check into our hotel, we require that you have a valid photo ID and method of payment that belongs to you. You did not have these items, as a business, we cannot accept an ID and credit card that does not belong to you, you stated the credit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our host when we checked in was Jeanette, and she was absolutely amazing. Don't get me wrong, all the staff here are great, but Jeanette went over and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were good. First, my child got sick the night before leaving for our trip, so I asked Jeanette if we could possibly get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Daniel K Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let Jeanette know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable bed and room. Appreciate having a full size coffee pot instead of the little two cup machines. Great dining and atmosphere next door at Luna's . Close to interstates and little shopping plaza. Area is very busy but hotel is on a side road that is quiet for resting. I would say the staff during my stay is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arogers330
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

arogers330 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient and quiet location, as well as our staff service! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Corona!

Oxnard
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My son and I had a suite so I had a separate bedroom and he slept in the other room on a sleeper couch. The hotel front desk recommended a restaurant walking distance across the street that was fabulous and this hotel has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Friendly and efficient staff and the tub was equipped with all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Linda C Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner!

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The management and staff were great here. They work very hard to make your stay a wonderful relaxing stay. The Residence Inn by Marriot is a Great place to stay while you’re in Corona Ca for Business, visiting family or just to get a way to relax for the weekend MW

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1mdw2013
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

1mdw2013 Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us as well as the staff service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Corona.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff helpful accommodating; Jessica saved the day by encouraging us to book with Alex who recommended we leave two hours earlier than anticipated for LAX. With traffic going at 6 miles an hour, and an accident near the toll road, we made our flight comfortably. Just crossing the street took us to two great restaurants - very dedicated staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YvetteR321
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

YvetteR321 Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let Jessica know how much of an impact she made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Due to an unexpected event at our home, we were forced to stay in a hotel for an extended period, just about one month. As you can imagine, this displacement was very disruptive to say the least. I must say the staff at the front desk made our situation as pleasant as possible. We were met by Jeanette who was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let Jeanette, Hannah, Jessica and Autumn know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the...

Corona, CA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Let me start by saying that we typically LOVE the Residence Inn brand Hotels, but this one was not our favorite. We called this RI Home for a total of 10 days, as we were in between homes. Although the location is fabulous, within walking distance to Luna's (upscale) Mexican Restaurant and The LoneStar Steak House, Islands, and within minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arowdybunch
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

arowdybunch Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.7 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
182 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corona Riverside

Address: 1015 Montecito Dr, Corona, CA 92879-1760
Region: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $203 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corona Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corona Riverside County Hotel Corona
Corona Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corona
#5 Business Hotel in Corona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Corona Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room and was quiet even though it was facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles L7084RYdanielk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room where the bed in your room does not back up to the bed in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles OxnardLinda, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway!”
 of 5 bubbles YvetteR321, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a room away from the elevators or laundry room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlD4323VY, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms by the outdoor basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethr549, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay