We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Corona Riverside

Show Prices
#4 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Corona Riverside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visit this area frequently, as we have family within a few miles of this hotel. Currently the hotel is undergoing renovations (April 2017) but there is no inconvenience. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet location, yet plenty of amenities in walking distance, no designated driver needed. We get a king suite with kitchenette and are quite happy with it. Great staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bitoje
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Bitoje Thank you for sharing your experience! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night at this very clean, nice, quiet hotel. For what I had to do, the location was great. I had contact with only one employee - the person working the front desk. I had a complaint, only one complaint. For me it was major. I made my reservations online. The property was advertised as "pet friendly". When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Richard F Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do apologize that you did not see the details regarding our non refundable pet fee. However, it...

Indio, ca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice, customer service was good but the pull out sofa bed was miserable! Our son ended up sleeping on the floor! Need to upgrade to the newer type of sleeper sofas! There was a barking dog in a room nearby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertcaper
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

desertcaper Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by another guests fury...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older hotel that has been updated. Good Customer Service and good breakfast. I did not attend the evening socials as I was not paying attention to the very small note in the elevator. Wish they would have had information in the room or mentioned it to me. At first glance, my room appeared dirty because the rug was very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Linda H Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you at the mix the next time your travels bring you to Corona!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights, Monday-Wednesday for a business meeting(s). In addition to the complementary hot breakfast, they had early evening socials with complementary beer/wine/soda and food. Monday was nachos, Tuesday was bratwursts, Wed was desert. I didn't even need to go out for dinner! The nachos were not the best, but the price was unbeatable. And the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Lisa L Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience at our hotel. We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities the hotel offers including our mix! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Corona!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel was very clean, and you could tell it had recently been remodeled and upgraded. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. When I went to check into my room at 3 PM, I opened the door and the cleaning staff were still in there cleaning the room. It looked like most of it was done and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylux
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Amylux Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Corona!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Residence Inn mistreated my family & myself.I had made a error on my side, I thought I booked 6 nights but instead booked 4 nights. We stayed Feb 16-Feb 21,we had a warm & friendly welcome. Unfortunately on Feb 21 (while vacationing at Disney) I got a call & email to collect our belongings, that hotel could no longer able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM20000
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

SusieM2000 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any confusion you were caused by booking with a third party channel. We did reach out to them on your original departure date to let them know that you were scheduled to depart, but that we did have availability to extend you if needed, they stated...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Two or three times a year, my wife and I stay here and enjoy it very much. The place is clean, the food is good (breakfast is included!) and we get great service. The one nice change recently is that they have real silverware rather than the plastic. Great improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fscalfaro
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Fscalfaro Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy our property as well as the service you are provided! Thank you for noticing our efforts to be more environmentally friendly. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Corona.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I am a Platinum elite and have stayed at Marriott properties all over the world. What makes this hotel rate so high is the dedicated and friendly staff - (Huberth, Jessica, Elizabeth, Robert, Jeanette, and Hana) made my 3 weeks very enjoyable. I am heading back to this hotel for another 3 weeks. I am looking forward to my return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwetexas
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

jwetexas Thank you so much for your review! We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Corona! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let Huberth, Jessica, Elizabeth, Robert, Jeanette,...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Everything you need is right there in the room. The staff was amazing they let me complain about the traffic even though it was not their issue they made sure I had everything I needed and I could not ask for a more friendly group of people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
Chelsea R, General Manager at Residence Inn Corona Riverside, responded to this review

Tonya D Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm very sorry hear you had to deal with Southern California traffic. However, I'm delighted to hear the that you enjoyed your arrival experience and the remainder of your time with us! We hope to welcome you back to our property the next time your travels bring you to Corona.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.7 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
206 reviews
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Corona Riverside

Address: 1015 Montecito Dr, Corona, CA 92879-1760
Region: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $190 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Corona Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Corona Riverside County Hotel Corona
Corona Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Corona
#5 Business Hotel in Corona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Corona Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors and the mini suite on south side is the place to stay”
Fscalfaro, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the 3 floor is the quietest and the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
dork24, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 2 bedrooms suites have fire place in the living area of the room!”
glowsfl, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner room and was quiet even though it was facing the street.”
L7084RYdanielk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room where the bed in your room does not back up to the bed in the next room.”
OxnardLinda, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5