We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marin Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marin Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marin Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Sacramento, California, Usa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rooms are nice sized. However, furniture and appliances are dated and should be updated. Carpet is also worn. Convenient to have kitchen facilities available. Room rates are high for condition of property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel and we are thankful in having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We hope that you will give us another try.

Osceola, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We used this hotel as a base for visiting Muir Woods which worked out well. Being former apartments the rooms were large, but old. Full kitchen but didn't use it as we were just stopping for one night. Bathroom layout was wonky. No central or window AC. The portable AC units worked poorly - essentially worthless. Rooms had outside access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beej5000
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Yes, without having air conditioning on hot days can become a little uncomfortable. We should had made sure your portable cooler was on and we had your room blacked out. We realize you have...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nowhere to to park for the front office, pool in the middle of the courtyard and kids played very loud, hot tub broken. The most disppointing part of my experience is that the gentleman at the front desk told me he could honor the online price I saw for booking. He told me to go ahead and complete the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin K
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. Can you please call the hotel regarding your review? We have a few questions and need some clarification. We can should make your reservation directly...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I was totally surprised when I walked into the suite. It was so big, plenty of room for more than the four of us. We didn't use the kitchen because we got in late and then breakfast was provided, but for an extended stay it would be great. Speaking of breakfast, I was so amazed they provided gluten free waffles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerLR
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We look forward to seeing you again!

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

A very friendly hotel, well appointed. The centrally positioned pool is really good. The rooms were well sized. There was no inbuilt air conditioning but all the rooms had stand alone coolers and these worked well. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neill24
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 18 August 2016

I've stayed here before and will definitely be back again. It's a nice resort and is located in a great area. It's not too far from the city at all and there's a mall nearby with a few restaurants to choose from. I didn't get the try the free breakfast, but my friend did and she said it was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmett A
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We look forward to seeing you again!

Alameda, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed here for our sisters' getaway weekend. Close to shopping and right next door to a single-screen movie theater and the best local bookstore north of the Golden Gate. The original building is older, but Marin Suites has done a lot to create a relaxing ambiance, perfect for lounging next to the saltwater pool. Our room was spacious and lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dega717
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will address the housekeeping situation. It is unacceptable and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Room was clean when we arrived and cleaning during our stay was good. I failed to put up the privacy notice and was caught wearing nothing but underwear while a woman tried to clean the room. My failure to remember my college Spanish hurt me there, as I couldn't communicate that I would like her to come back later when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackVegetable
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We look forward to seeing you again!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is a bit dated. It does have a nice pool and a nice garden atmosphere, almost like a timeshare since it does offer a BBQ area for you to BBQ if you like. Average breakfast. The suites are spacious and clean. However, none of the rooms have air conditioning. They use water coolers and the days we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel. We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We hope that you will give us another try.

Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Quiet, affordable stay on the other side of the Golden Gate bridge, with quick and easy access to San Francisco, Sausalito and Muir Woods. Complimentary parking and spacious economy kitchen to comfortably accommodate longer stays while visiting Northern California.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole S
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We realize you have choices when selecting a hotel.Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We enjoy having the opportunity to be your lodging partner. We look forward to seeing you again!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
729 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
5.0 km away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
1.9 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
8.3 km away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Price Range: $183 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marin Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marin Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
  • Dining area off kitchen in 1 bedroom suite
 of 5 bubbles Ginjasan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade but I think any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles annieplum, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with baby reserve some time for swimming pool and buble bath. They are warm and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles AlineS237, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor only. We had a suite so we had a full kitchen but ate out always”
 of 5 bubbles 3941cb, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • This is the bathroom tile after it had been cleaned. Want to rub up against that?
 of 5 bubbles MsC580, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay