We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Costa Mesa Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costa Mesa Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Costa Mesa Marriott
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. For where it is, the hotel is okay. Rooms need updating. They are also set up awkwardly. Pool and hot tub were nice features. Exercise room is adequate. No microwave in the room but can be made available upon request, which I thought was weird. Also, a month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmmmichelle
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location but I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, as we are continually trying to improve. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

tejanzen@magsmx.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Friday night so rate was only $129 which included 2 breakfasts so not bad. Parked across the street to avoid the $27 fee which is somewhat higher than neighboring properties. Front desk staff are very friendly, grounds are clean but rooms are dated. Windows are sealed shut so no way to get fresh air in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJanzen
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I truly appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ended up at this Marriott because there were no rooms at the Irvine Marriott and I wanted to stay close to the airport due to an early morning fight. This was my first, and probably last, stay at this hotel. First of all, I admit I've been spoiled as Marriott Reward Member. Compared to other Marriotts, this hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sea12hawks
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I'm happy to hear you found our front desk employees nice and helpful, but sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, amenities and parking, as we are always trying to improve. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get ready to spend additional for everything. Ridiculous prices for: - in-room wifi (AT&T signal was blocked at my room, so I couldn't use Data from my phone). - parking fee ($27.00+tax) for house guests is robbery. Besides that the rooms feel dated and I wasn't value at all as a Marriott Rewards member.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank draghignazzo
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy a five-star experience and we appreciate your valuable input. We do offer complimentary in-room wi-fi to Marriott Rewards members who book direct and we keep our parking costs in line with other hotels in the area. We hope to...

Agoura, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's an average hotel. The staff is friendly. The gym is spacious, but it only had one yoga mat and did not have the same focus on health that a Westin does. The rooms are a bit worn and there's only a few comfortable lobby places to sit near the bar. The parking garage was overpriced and you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Marc. We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our gym spacious, but disappointed that your stay did not exceed your expectations like we would have hoped. We'll review your comments internally and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for a seamless experience....

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Recently my wife and I stayed at the Marriott Suites in Costa Mesa. As has been our experience in the past, the service was very good. The rooms (suites) were spacious, clean and comfortable This hotel is located within walking distance to the South Coast shopping complex and the many restaurants therein. Parking is available on site for $27.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is usually the hotel I stay at when in this area. It's close to the office and to a shopping center with great food. Many of my colleagues stay at the Irvine or Newport Beach Marriotts. I find the Irvine Marriott to stuffy and the NPB one too far and too big. The Costa Mesa Marriott is more relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the food. We will be sure to pass your additional feedback on to our team. We appreciate you sharing all of this with us. We hope we are able to welcome you back for a 5-star experience...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I have stayed at the Costa Mesa Marriott numerous times since it first opened. It is usually a reliable spot, even if some of the facilities are a bit in need of a refresh. The most recent visit was marred by noise from the construction projects that are ongoing. First off, part of the hotel is closed off with yellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travl003
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive review. While we're glad that we have had the opportunity to welcome you numerous times before, we are saddened to read that the noise from our current facelift, breakfast buffet and parking contributed to your negative experience. We strive to keep our facilities above satisfactory and provide a...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location. We stayed here the night after seeing a show at the Sagerstrom Center for the Arts. We were in a nice room with a separate bedroom and living area. Bed itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom & related amenities could use some work: no exhaust fan, old scratchy towels, and the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Grant. While we're so happy to hear that you that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, we are disappointed that the amenities and did not meet your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Costa Mesa, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights as part of a business trip. The hotel is well placed near the airport and I had no real difficulty finding it after a 24 hour journey, at night, with no gps (although I did need to ask someone once for directions!) The hotel has ample parking, which is situated adjacent to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jollyroger73
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our location and parking so convenient for your travels. However, we're sorry to hear about your dining experience with us falling short. We greatly appreciate your honest input. Thank you for your patience with the construction nearby as well....

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.6 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
802 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.0 km away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Price Range: $183 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Orange County, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with balcony so you can get some fresh air in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles TJanzen, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the lagoon view.”
 of 5 bubbles N9917FSmarcr, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the top floor over looking the poll and the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardc932, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For the next couple of years, you should ask for a room facing away from all of the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2travl003, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a pool view. The "lake" is really a pond”
 of 5 bubbles LVETOTRAVEL, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5