We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“newport beach”(68 reviews)
“trader joes”(12 reviews)
“hoag hospital”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
287
309
283
136
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
309
283
136
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewport beachtrader joeshoag hospitalshort drivefront desk staffgreat customer servicejohn wayne airportorange countycaliforniacostadisneylandfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The Ramada costa mesa / newport beach was a great economy hotel. The grounds were kept very clean. There was enough parking workout having to walk a long distance to get to your room in the evening. I was surprised to see that the room...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 870kellyad
Response from RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded September 2, 2016

Hi 870kellyad, Thank you very much for your review and we appreciative you letting us know that overall your stay was good but we apologize for the inconvenience about the guest directory. Our goal is to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and I...More

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I am generally optimistic and I always try to find some positive aspect, even in the worst case. But this hotel was really below any expectation. I booked it though one if the major web engines, but the quality of the room and the service...More

Thank Geronimo F
Response from RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded August 25, 2016

Hi Geronimo F, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that we failed to provide a consistent experience throughout the hotel. I am very disappointed that we failed to appropriately respond when you...More

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This incident occurred August 17th, 2016, 1517 pm. I have NEVER written a bad review in the 35 years I have traveled and needed lodging. Until now. My husband and I traveled 5 long, hot, stop and go hours to this Ramada to pick up...More

Thank Jeri R
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as it was convenient to my daughters condo during a family visit. Not a good stay. The Wifi is not reliable, the A/C would not keep the room cool and they do not offer a breakfast. When I asked for a one...More

Thank Spokaneman1949
Response from RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded August 25, 2016

Hi Spokaneman1949, Thank you very much for your review of your time with us at Ramada Inn and Suites Costa-Mesa-Newport Beach. We cannot apologize enough for the experience you had encountered and we failed to live up to our standards as well as what Wyndham...More

Reviewed August 17, 2016

Close to food and shopping. Had a great stay during orientation at University of California Irvine. Close to college.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kim R
Response from RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded August 19, 2016

Hi Kim R, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and can't wait to be of service again soon! Warmest regards,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Costa Mesa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lou d
May 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jamimom | Reviewed this property |
Nope! Coffee pot is "fun size", FYI
0
Votes
Roslyn R
March 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ross S | Property representative |
Hi, the shuttle is through race cordinators, we will have all details closer to race
0
Votes
barbaraherrin
August 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ross S | Property representative |
Additional pet fees is $15.00 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the 3rd floor and towards the back for privacy and quiet."
Read review
"choose a room on the top floor if possible."
Read review
"Top Floor is quieter!"
Read review
"If you are a serious coffee drinker and you can bring your own coffee pot, I would recommend you do. Their..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing