We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Two Bunch Palms

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Two Bunch Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
California
Reviewed 28 September 2015

After all the bad Yelp reviews, I was pretty nervous coming here and warned my friends it may not be as nice as we though (there were four of us, two per room). I had a fine experience making the reservation and check in was pleasant. We dined in the restaurant upon arrival, ordering apps and drinks, all of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreyer
Rianna R, Executive Director of Wellness, Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments and praise for the positive. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

california
Reviewed 27 September 2015

After much curiosity about Two Bunch Palms, we decided on an overnighter last Sunday. After looking at the room options, we decided on the King Soulstice. The pictures on their website looked nice as this was a newly remodeled room which I requested. A sweet agent named Michelle was kind enough to help us with our room choice prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank hipmaster
los angeles, ca
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This place is a gem. Adults only quiet place. From the accommodating staff to the complimentary yoga, tai chi and meditation classes, relaxing 24 hr grotto, pool, massage spa, great on-site restaurant. And it's a quiet cell-free zone so you won't see d-bags ruining your relaxation vacay while on their cells. We stayed in the bigger bungalow king room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1realitycheck
Rianna R, Executive Director of Wellness, Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Wait till you see the improvements we are making over the next two months. Please plan a trip back soon!

Forest Falls, California
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Fabulous food in the restaurant on site; lovely rooms; quiet atmosphere (no kids under 18); nice pools. Stayed in newer remodeled room; had its own courtyard. (one story) Easy location to find; beautiful areas to walk, do yoga and other classes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula R
Rianna R, Executive Director of Wellness, Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you soon especially after the next phase of renovations.

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

As I was looking for a quaint hotel to spend a couple of relaxing days with my boyfriend for our four year anniversary I came across this hotel online.i was quick attracted by the farm to table and care for nature that they were advertising. Positives:food was great,the restaurant as shown on pics had a very raw but yet modern...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Temaruata M
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

! Terrible employees ! Unprofessional service. They need to change the entire staff . Rude people. And management is terrible !!! Don't waist your money . I will never go this place ! They have no class. Stay a way from this place ............

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank G Dashyan D
Whittier, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I loved loved loved their spa! It was simply amazing. Mineral pool was by far our favorite. Wasn't expecting it to be a co-ed spa but it was a very nice surprise. The staff was very attentive and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayra G
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Currently the spa does not offer gender specific areas. It was originally built in the 40's to be co-ed and we have kept it that way. The new spa coming in 2016 will address those areas. In the meantime, we hope you will return soon!

Sierra Madre, California
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My girlfriend and I just spent the first two days of the Labor Day weekend at Two Bunch Palms. We won't be back. We frequent a number of fine spa resorts, which is what Two Bunch palms allegedly aspires to be. Unfortunately, it's a three-star property masquerading a five-star property. The only reason we even give Two Bunch a two-star...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank crisismanager
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed during the weekend for a Spa get away. The resort is in the town of Desert Hot Springs, an average town with few amenities. There is a Starbucks. Overall the town is sketchy. The Resort is in a gated area with a guard at the front gate 24/7. The resort is an older establishment with newer updated rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gforce411
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The resort is 75 years old and until the newest owners who purchased it in 2012, renovation to the rooms did not occur until 2014. Until then, the current management spent focused on updating infrastructure because unfortunately, all 6 previous owners never attended to it. So it is a work in progress and the spa...

LA
Reviewed 27 August 2015

You have the option of newly renovated modern rooms or adorable 60's cottages with fireplaces and kitchens. The resort promotes a quiet peaceful environment, so it caters to an adult crowd. It offers the best natural mineral pool and amazing gorgeous grounds with a beautiful pond as well...THE MINERAL WATER GROTTO IS...Heavenly!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamelalynlee
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Do you know that we are first carbon neutral resort in North America? How's that for being green! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit...

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Grotto (45)
Viewed
Hot Mineral Springs Grotto (18)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Solstice Double Room (38)
Viewed
Solstice King Room (39)
Viewed
Solstice Suite Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
3.0 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
969 reviews
1.3 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
501 reviews
2.1 km away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
145 reviews
1.7 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
114 reviews
2.8 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marking 75 years in 2015, Two Bunch Palms has much to celebrate. Last year's incredible renovation of the 270-acre property resulted in 70 'soulful' new room accommodations, a farm-to-table restaurant Essense, passive solar earth mound yoga dome and a new View Point conference center and meeting facility with views of the valley against the San Jacinto Mountains. This physical transformation, including the addition of a 3.5-Acre solar field, puts Two Bunch Palms on the destination spa map as the first "Sustainable Wellness Resort" in North America and the first carbon-neutral resort. A legacy that spans several generations of guests-from notorious gangsters to Hollywood elite to romantic spa seekers-the property and its newest incarnation brings a rich and storied history full circle. This adult-only sanctuary (guests must be 18 or older) invites you to explore the four pillars of the resort: waters, spa, movement and cuisine. Their renowned, natural lithium-infused spring grotto features two mineral water pools carefully kept at a consistent temperature to ensure therapeutic and mood-enhancing properties. Guests are encouraged to "take to the 600-year old waters" and connect body with spirit before enjoying the spa well-known for its intuitive healers and authentic treatments. The new Essense restaurant features healthier gourmet dining prepared by a Le-Cordon Bleu trained chef with the help of a PHD nutritionist. With a nourished body, guests may partake in more than 35 wellness activities, such as meditation, art classes, tai chi, qigong and yoga in the beautiful new dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two Bunch Palms

Address: 67425 Two Bunch Palms Trl, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6034
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $301 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Bunch Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Two Bunch Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Bunch Palms Resort And Spa
Two Bunch Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
2 Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two Bunch Palms staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Two Bunch Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Casa Blanca seemed like the best rooms. Stay away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles jdibiza, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms as far from the construction/renovations as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles CityCowgirl713, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If walking issues, a room in the old hotel is close to restaurant, grotto, pool, spa. Newer rooms are significant walk to main areas.”
 of 5 bubbles maestrashari, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As for the upgraded rooms toward back and you can walk to breakfast...very quiet”
  • My urban chic hip room ...just my style
 of 5 bubbles ladibugmy, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles carolsK9602MS, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay