We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
US$118
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Diamond Bar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Diamond Bar. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Diamond Bar has plenty of Korean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like BBQ Stop and Sushi Koshu Japanese Restaurant, which are serving up some great dishes.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites as you experience all of the things Diamond Bar has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
288Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 69
  • 52
  • 26
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
evilray13 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This was a nice hotel for the price. Room was big. Only thing was the staff, it's not that they were mean or rude. There was just none after 4 I guess. I ran out of toilet paper and needed towels. I'm a videographer and work at 6AM in the morning. I called the front desk and they told me that I need to call between the hours of 8-11 for towels. Then they said they will check up front and if they had any they will call. So I said forget the towels what about toilet paper? Same thing figured they can't find anyone to take it to me beachside everyone left then she will call. An hour later no call so I decided to walk to the front myself and ask about it again. They must of forgot about me because they had it ready but no one to take it and no phone call. Another thing is they require a $100 deposit CASH ONLY. And they need to check your room beofre you get that deposit back so make sure you have extra time at check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
evilray13, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value; though I am very sorry that our staff is unavailable at that time. This review has been forwarded to the management for further investigation. Regarding the 100 deposit , I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys , damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope you understand us in our standing.
Read more
sandbuny wrote a review Oct. 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Check in fast very kind and helpful staff. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We will definately be staying at this Best Western in the future. Close to freeways, stores and restaurants. Minutes away from everything one may need or want to do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Responded Nov. 2, 2020
sandbuny, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
samanthascott28 wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Never in my life have I ever had to put a $100 deposit on a hotel room upon check in??? Was not able to check into my room without the $100 CASH deposit even when it was 3 am, she said it was posted on their website and it was not. The worst Best Western I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 15, 2021
samanthascott28, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Regarding the $ 100 deposit, I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys , damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Cesar wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
If you want a room in this place , you have to carry $100 cash for your deposit, otherwise they can’t give you a room , if you are AAA they need your road assistance account or number , that’s sucks !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 7, 2021
cesarin333, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Regarding the 100 deposit , I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys, damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope you understand us in our standing.
Read more
Victoria O wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Went for a quick over night stay get away upon check in the night manager told me that it was a hunderd dollar cash deposit that it stated it on their site, while I did check the site before booking I didnt see anything. I did tell her I had a credit card and debit card and my Room was non refundable and she told me that was my problem not hers, so I had to go hunt for a ATM at night to try to pull cash out to give this $100 deposit.. In the morning when I checked out out of my hunderd dollars I got 80 back and they charged me $20 for using their towels that 1 got tinged with some of my pink shower gel, and 1 towel had some dirt from cleaning off my sandals. The towels weren't bad, nothing that hot water an a lil bleach wouldn't fix. If they are that picky about there towels why have them in the rooms? And Best western is supposed to be one of the top hotels? Are the cleaning people not wanting to wash? I went back to there website to look for where it stated $100 cash deposit, yeah i had to click in several different areas to find it. WHY DON'T YOU PUT IT IN THE AREA WHERE IT TELL YOU ROOM RATES? So wasn't happy with best western.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr. 7, 2021
V7788IVvictoriao, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. For the 100 $ deposit, I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys , damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. Regarding the 20$ , please call us so that we can remedy the issue as quickly as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western diamond bar hotel diamond bar
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDiamond Bar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mandarin Taste, Diamond Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant, and Encore Teppan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kellogg House at Cal Poly Pomona (3.3 km).
Is Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.