We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 June 2016

From check-in to easy access to stores to shop at one block away to the staff going out of there way and considerate of our needs with our elderly parents. They were warm and sincere empathy. The continental breakfast was above and beyond showing there care for guests to leave happy. There were some guests that were very rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffdouglass22
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out a survey for us. We are happy we could provide you with superior service. We hope to see your again on your next visit.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

My father in law Don comes to visit his cousin here in El Cajon as often as he can. When he plans a trip, he asks for my help and we always choose Best Western because they are always the best. This hotel has a prized possession named Anna! She is part of the heart and spirit of his trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3RK247
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Clean place, clean beds, nice TV cable channels, very good wifi, ordinary breakfast, nice staff, small pool specially when the weather is hot many kids are inside, more reasonable price is expected for this ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryush M
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we appreciate you input so we may provide superior service.

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Didn't get the name of the lady at the front desk but she was very nice and made me feel welcome. They suite was clean with 2 rooms connecting with no door between. Our refrigerator wasn't working but the repaired it immediately. Hotel has outdoor pool and hot tub. Right next door there's a Mexican restaurant, they make their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaaL60KY
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We are so glad we were able to provide you with superior service and look forewarn to your next visit.

Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Hotel was great for the price. We had a very large suite which was perfect for my wife and I and our four kids. Breakfast was great. Only gripe was the hot tub was luke warm and some of the patrons staying at the hotel were a bit scary and I think they may be long term tenants, not guests!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerVan1980
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I stayed here after the Econolodge on north mollison unceremoniously cancelled my reservation and then tried to charge me more for the same room. Expedia - for once - were awesome about it and got me straight into this hidden gem. the staff were super friendly, the room was immaculate and smelled nice. it was quite - I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sascharasin
DEBORAH C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, we work really hard to provide excellent service

sandiego, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2016

<textarea name="spl_q_hotel_improve" class="textAreas" id="spl_q_hotel_improve_input">I would like to say this Deborah, Daniel,annie, milissa and lori at the front desk wow is all I can say I would like to give them a heartfelt thank you from the bottom of my heart you guys are like family to me and I don't know what ive done without you guys here while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

We at the hotel would like to thank you for your time and consideration for staying with us.

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2016

If you want to stay at a motel that is got friendly people, good rates and comfortable this is the one for you. It is not far from San Diego at all. And also not far from I8 freeway. Overall a great great stay and would stay there again on my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl S
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we work hard to give our customers superior service.

Brookfield, MO, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Beds were hard as bricks, the clientele were spooky and scary, including one woman who loved to stand in the parking lot and shout "YOu f___ing moron!" or words to that effect. Though the staff was wonderful, they could not make up for a room that was sorely in need of renovating and a clientele that made you thankful that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time.

Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This is a great hotel for the price! Yes, the area is not the best, but unless you plan to go walking at night it is just fine. We have always felt safe in the hotel, the rooms are always clean, the staff is very accommodating and nice and the breakfast excellent! We have stayed here five different times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and filling out a survey. We appreciate your return business and look forward to your next visit.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.8 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
4.8 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#1 of 14 in El Cajon
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
15.2 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
723 reviews
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021-6540
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper levels on the ends.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffdouglass22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a carne asada burrito from the Mexican store right next door! AMAZING!!”
 of 5 bubbles sascharasin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Does not apply”
 of 5 bubbles 927lydiac, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“don't stay here if you aren't forced to”
 of 5 bubbles West-Field-Trash, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“take second I8 exit for Main Street when heading east from San Diego.”
 of 5 bubbles Perseverance, 24 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay