We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
113Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
278Reviews
66Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 92
  • 54
  • 39
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This resort is very nice an maid clean the rooms very well. I would come back to this property an stay. The area is not that far from public transportation. It is very well to know that you could use public bus to travel around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are pleased that so many aspects of your stay with us satisfied you, and we very much appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you intend to stay at our property again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
the location for us was great near freeway and a great breakfast/lunch cafe called PERRY'S CAFE. Service and food at Perry's Cafe super!! It was average not fancy the room, air conditioner worker great, loud voices from outside, light comes in from top of curtains. Is clean an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we are pleased that our hotel appealed to you so much. We are pleased that the location of our hotel was so pleasing to you and that you had a good stay. We hope that the positive aspects of your stay, as well as our ideal location, will encourage you to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Drugs and prostitutes galore, don't take your family here unless you want them to be sold
Front desk person was extremely rude.
They refused my Expedia reservation and denied my refund until I complained to Expedia
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA
Responded Aug. 23, 2018
Whilst we appreciate your review, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. Please note that we do not permit drugs or prostitutes on our property, and we will be fully investigating your comments. We are very sorry that each and every member of our team did not treat you with the professional, courteous service that we are known for, and we will ensure that your comments are addressed appropriately with the relevant personnel. Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that our hotel was not better suited to your needs. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Look else were, kid can't afford the nicer places. There is a reason it is call Super 8 because it it two points above Motel 6. There is a Courtyard two blocks down, a litte more money I'm sure ....but that is where I'm going next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
a small let down was the size of the shower head and light on shower pressure and breakfast wasn't to par no fruits just waffles, pastries, and cereal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham El Cajon CA
Responded Apr. 19, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite a couple of small issues, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
room 111
room 111
room 111
room 111
Unmade bed because it was used as bathroom for an animal!?
Previous
"Upper floors are best for quiet rooms."
"I liked it more on 3rd floor"
"If parking is a must this is a gamble. The only reason we might not stay again is the worry we may not have a place to park in the lot."
"All of the areas are pretty much the same because its newly renovated"
"get there early to get a parking space close to your room."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn el cajonel cajon rodeway inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn El Cajon
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaEl Cajon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing