We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX\/El Segundo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
 Click to rate
Hemet, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very impressed and pleased with our stay in El Segundo. In a business area, it is very quiet with a little drive to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast had variety. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmartinez72
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the stay is good; room is good size and clean. The social hour food is more than plentiful to have as dinner as well. Breakfast was also plentiful. Although it seems that there may be "permanent" resident staying at the hotel. There were major cleaning out of stuff in the room next to where I was staying; it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azcat00
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was stuck at LAX due to flight cancellations and needed a good hotel with a laundry. This residence inn fit the bill. Affordable, nice facility, quiet and they had three washing machines. One ate my money... But I had enough quarters to get the other two in operation. This place is isolated. There are a couple places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Residence Inn LAX/El Segundo was a great place to stay. When I travel I prefer a Marriott property. The hotel was reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Plenty of room for 4 people. Check in was quick and easy using mobile app. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but they checked our luggage and went to lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WB03
Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Granddaughter was scheduled for three weeks of intensive therapy at Neurological and Physical Abilitation Center (NAPA) in Hawthorne CA. My daughter made an Airbnb reservation for a nearby apartment that seemed suitable, at least on-line. After arriving from our two day drive, we found many things wrong but the “straw that broke the camel’s back”, was bugs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don7614
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our stay was ok but they had a happy hour that was really nice. They had free ice cream sundays and free wine & beer for an hour and a half what more could you ask for. The location was a little off the beaten path, but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal D
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review

Dear Hal D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are really happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy of our dessert night along with some complimentary wire and beer. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This was a miserable stay. Rooms very small. Paper thin walls. Lots of full time residents that played loud music. Had to call front desk on cell as room phone didn't work. Hotel in need of upgrading. There are other, nicer residence inns nearby. Avoid this one if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfette_SF
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review

Dear surfette_SF, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit due to the disturbance you experience from other guests and the phone in your suite nor working properly. I assure you that what you experienced is not a normal practice of our hotel. We sincerely hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay between connecting flights. Upon arrival at LAX shortly after 10pm we called for their shuttle only to be told the shuttle does not operate after 10pm. This should have been mentioned in the booking. They did however cover the cost of a taxi after brief argument. Then in the morning we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOR_seetheworld
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review

Dear TOR_seetheworld, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to El Segundo. I am very sorry we let you down with the availability of our airport transportation. I assure you that we are working to better the shuttle service we provide and to possibly extend the hours of operation of our vehicles. I hope to...

Newark, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Flying out of LAX and stayed one night after a few days in Anaheim. Clean, comfortable and convenient. The very helpful front desk agent was able to check us in early. I had requested a pack and play but by the time we returned to the room in the evening it was not yet there. Thankfully it was quickly rectified....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfizzy
New York
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The subject is what I overwhelmingly felt like at this location. The room had an odor of a strong cleaning product which would not go away, the hallways were completely mired with uber-strong odor of marijuana, two of the washers in the guest laundry had "out of service" sheets on them, and the one that worked had no soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeerytudman
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review

Dear jerrytudman, Thank you for writing to us and providing us with the feedback of your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read about your experience with us, this is certainly not typical of our hotel and the service we provide. I am truly sorry to learn that your experienced problems in our laundry facility, service issues at our...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Price Range: $220 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for second floor near the elevator, it gets you right up to the laundry facilities”
don7614, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevators in the middle of the building, with stair access available on left/right side of buildings”
949traveller, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room looked newly renovated and they are all suite type for the extended stay folks.”
Heligypsy, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a higher floor not overlooking the pool”
PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i think all rooms should be good”
cbonorino, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5