We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn - Encinitas

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Arizona
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Clean, simple rooms with all amenities. Highly recommended if you're looking for a mid-budget stay in north county. Stayed here for a solo surf retreat and was very pleased. Clean sheets, Full bathtub, free wifi and a small fridge and microwave. Couldn't ask for much more for the price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacksondatasvcs
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. We thank you for your encouraging words and for choosing Rodeway Inn Encinitas during your recent surf retreat! We are definitely privileged to be located so close to the beautiful beaches. We hope you visit us again soon for any upcoming retreats!

Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is a very nice hotel for the money. it is very budget friendly. It is a little hard to find because it is tucked away on a busy street. It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but is was well maintained. It is close to the beach (about a 15 min walk). We would stay there again. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598gailt
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Congratulations on the silver anniversary! We feel honored that you chose Rodeway Inn Encinitas to celebrate your special day. Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Adequate hotel with a good price in Encinitas. Only 4 or 5 blocks from the beach. Clean, quiet. Only problem, refrigerator in room did not work well....never got very cold. Books up every night, parking is tight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crlocal
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Providing clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price is important to us here at Rodeway Inn Encinitas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our quiet and clean rooms. We apologize that your refrigerator was not properly working. We encourage guests to notify us of any issues they may have so...

California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I had contact with three different people at reception. First one was the actual owner, and she wasn't friendly and provided me with poor customer service. Seemed as if it was work to deal with me. Second woman, was very nice, and last a guy who assisted me but wasn't the best at customer service. PROS: Free parking, coffee, orange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherides-reviews
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very helpful to us. It saddens us to hear you felt you were not treated properly by one of our team members. Typically all of our team members are known for being courteous, friendly and professional. We apologize for the trouble you had with the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Needed a place to stay for the night so I stopped in here. Right on Pacific Coast Highway but not too noisy. I found it interesting that the young woman at the check in desk needed a copy of my ID. She said that they need it for when the police stop in to check on who is staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55234724surf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated! We do not typically require guests to provide a copy of their ID. In some cases, if our computers are down for a short period we may get a copy to ensure you do not have to wait to check-in. Another...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

The nice thing about the location is that it isn't next to an intersection where the Amtrak train has to blow its whistle...Pretty darn quiet considering it's off of PCH. Parking was tight but mid week wasn't all that bad.... check in girl was sweet and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Here at Rodeway Inn Encinitas we strive to provide great value to our guests by having affordable accommodations paired with superb service. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope you come to visit us again in the future!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Reasonable. Parking very tight soda machines not filled properly and unless you drive apart from fish and chip shop which was quite expensive for what you got, problem if you need parcels sent. Front desk does not sign for them.. You need to waste a day waiting for items

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Encinitas. Feedback from our guests is always considered as an opportunity to improve. For the protection of both our guests and our staff, our policy does not allow us to accept packages on your behalf. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Our staff is highly trained and knowledgeable...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Nice area to surf , at a good price. Could us some more parking. The front desk was easy to deal with and polite. Not sure if breakfast was included . Wireless was not that great but still able to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfwithelvis007
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Encinitas for your recent stay. We are conveniently located within walking distance of some of the best Southern California Beaches, which makes us an ideal place for surfers. We hope you come to visit us again soon and enjoy some of our complimentary coffee and juice.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Great price for a great location hotel. Nothing too fancy, but well kept. Close to the beach. Parking is a bit tight, but what else would you expect? Clean hotel room, spacious, perfect for its price. Nothing to complain about here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenden P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Dear Brenden, It brings us immeasurable happiness to hear that our guests had a perfect stay with us! We cannot thank you enough for choosing Rodeway Inn Encinitas as your location to stay in. We will continue to provide the clean and relaxing accommodations you experienced. Hopefully we remain in your memory for the next time you visit the area....

Bishop, California
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We travel a lot, so I have written many TripAdvisor reviews over the years. It is rare that I have assigned fewer than 4 stars to any of the hotels we have stayed in. Sadly, we had the worst experience ever with this particular hotel, and it resulted in us having nowhere to stay on a busy holiday weekend after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJEBishop_CA
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the confusion that occurred during your experience here. Our hotel policy indicates that we do not take cancellation the day of. Any reservations made within three days of arrival are non-refundable and cannot be changed or cancelled. If a guest chooses to cancel or make changes to the booking they will be charged for one night's...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.9 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.1 km away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
2.5 km away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
931 reviews
6.3 km away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
115 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Encinitas

Address: 1444 N Coast Highway 101, Encinitas, CA 92024-1443 (Formerly Ocean Inn Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Price Range: $89 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Encinitas 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Encinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Encinitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn - Encinitas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn - Encinitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rearmost rooms are provide less noise from the Coaster.”
jacksondatasvcs, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“There is a good fish restaurant next door. Small place so we took our food back to our room.”
598gailt, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the back as rooms may be more quiet. Hotel is right on route 101.”
Crlocal, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, you can park car right in front of your room”
Sherides-reviews, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back away from PCH”
55234724surf, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
RodewayInnUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates