We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Escondido

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Escondido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
Escondido, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel is OK, older and needs some fixing-up with things just worn out . people at the check-in desk where nice and helpful. Breakfast was the typical Super8 high carb/sugar breakfast with very little protein items. Inexpensive wash and dry for $1.25 each.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and your patronage. Happy New Year.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely Terrible and needs a Complete Renovation ! Old, dirty rooms that have not been updated in over 20 years, no water pressure in shower, sink did not drain, dangerous dark hallways, scary neighborhood. Wyndham Hotels should be ashamed of this disaster of a hotel and should not be related to this cheap India owner who is giving Wyndham a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marticone7777
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we are sorry that we let you down, however we have renovated and updated many things in just the last 2 years alone we have new bedspreads, new paint and new recess lighting and not to mention our Free WiFi, Free breakfast, pool and off street parking, sadly...

Cedar Creek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wish I had stayed my first night in escondido and the rest of my time there would have been spent at Super 8. that was probably my best experience with a lot of traveling I have done (and that includes other Super 8 hotels). the rooms, recently remodeled I believe, were like a high end hotel, manager honored my request...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your kind words and we really would like to say thanks for noticing the many things that we did recently remodel! Please come back anytime! Happy New year!

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great value, and big spacious and comfortable rooms. All the amenities, microwave, frig, coffee maker, dining table, and a big bathroom. Right off the 78 and 15 Freeway so going to the ocean or downtown is very accessible. Value wise the best room for your money in Escondido!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David P
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you we couldn't agree more, we have great location and we appreciate you mentioning all of our amenities. Thank you so much for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Happy Holidays!

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Building was old, and there was a cricket in the tub. The area is also run down and crime ridden. I saw 9 police cars and a guy being questioned at the corner in the short span of time it took me to pull into the hotel. had to wait a long time to receive a receipt when checking out,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyhE6134CZ
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we are very sorry that you had to witness that person having issues with law enforcement near the block of our hotel, however our hotel is quite safe and we have everything from families to corporate guests. We are a limited budget hotel, so you are correct we do not have toiletries for sale. We understand...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stay here, when I get my car repairs done, or Edison decides it wants to do maintenance on the electric grid.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felice L
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We understand that you have a choice when booking a hotel and we want to say thank you so much for your ongoing loyalty! We really appreciate your business!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's a great place for the price. Plenty of lighting, parking, and a very friendly staff. Room was clean with plenty of space everywhere

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespB3834IN
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to share your great remarks of the Super 8 Escondido. We're delighted that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, but most of all the friendly service you received from our team. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

apple valley
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The carpet wasn't vacuumed, the furniture were old, the sink and the bath tub looked dirty, the towels are yellowish, the room had a peculiar smell, only the bed was ok and clean.. And also no Bible!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinoy5
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with or hotel, bibles have not been in most hotels for years. We stand by our hotel and a clean and comfortable place to stay, you can always ask for a different room when staying in any hotel. We do understand that our hotel was not for you and we are...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown in Escondido
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#5 of 16 in Escondido
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
4.5 km away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#9 of 16 in Escondido
50 reviews
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 16 in Escondido
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Escondido

Address: 528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escondido 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Escondido Hotel Escondido
Super Eight Escondido
Escondido Super 8
Escondido Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless budget is your ONLY concern, avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraP515, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!! Many other hotels in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles 179sandia, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check if the bed is comfortable as soon as you enter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles ConleeC, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“The reviews do show cock-roaches at ths hotel. If you agree to a $100.00 deposit ensure it is on a credit card-NEVER PAY A CASH DEPOSIT-Demand a walk through when you arrive and a walk through when you leave to ensure the CC is not charged for the deposit. Carry a WALK THRU DOCUMENT that outlines damages- have the manager sign it upon check in and out to make sure if your credit card is charged-you can have supporting documents to show you did not create damage. Ask for the best room available to avoid cock roaches! Good Luck.”
 of 5 bubbles 4270TLEE, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Tent the building, and call pest control.”
 of 5 bubbles customers1st2014, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay