We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have left a review on yelp about this me and my sister stayed at this hotel a few times out of need and the maid brings her kids to work with her I have seen them jump on the beds run up and down the hallways blast the tv to full volume how on earth do you expect someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AddyLouise11
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Campbell, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed the weekend, visited the areas, and had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was decorated very nice. Seems to be a newer La Quinta Inn. It is in a very good location and close enough to visit San Francisco, Napa or Sacramento.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENJT
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, inexpensive and worth the price. Good value, nice staff, near the freeway. The grocery store was a little out of the way, but we only spent one night so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. My only complaint is they placed me in an ADA accommodated room, which had lower closets and toilet/sink. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights using it as our base to Rio Vista. The room is decorated with a modern theme and the room has a fridge and microwave. The bathroom is clean, but the toilet holder fell off it's base, because someone neglected to secure it at the base. The room has many plugs to charge phones/laptops/tablets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

THe rooms were nice, front desk was helpful, and the breakfast was ok. Sorry that the pool area was outdoors, too cold, and they need towels near the pool, or state bring your towel from your room. The gym was ok, only 3 pieces, but at least they had the weights machine. Missing a bike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I called the front desk twice, with no answer, and had to walk up front (no one there). Once someone came in from having a smoke + FaceTime Chat, they were helpful. The shower faucet had reversed hot/cold, and the attendant tried to play it off as normal. The breakfast was not as good as at other LQ (frost-bitten bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a dog show in Napa. Room was very nice and modern. Nice area in front where we shared a bottle of wine with friends also visiting from out of town. The only problem was the traffic to and from Napa. Hopefully the city is working on it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta D
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

All in all this hotel is affordable and well kept. The location is decent, and I haven't seen anything to indicate that it is unsafe. Customer service however is horrible. If an attendant can be found it seems they have been instructed to deny any kind of service. I won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew L
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to wine tour in Napa. It was confidently located for Napa wineries but if you go any farther it will take over an hour to return. The hotel itself was clean and our room had been updated. There wasn't much around if you were looking for something local that was not a chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna S
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I travel for business about ten months out of the year and frequently stay in hotels. Long ago, one of my clients that I work with told me about a positive experience that he had with La Quinta that had made him a loyal customer. He left something very valuable in the room (worth several thousand dollars) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srrtm
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#8 of 17 in Fairfield
200 reviews
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Address: 316 Pittman Road, Fairfield, CA 94534 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Price Range: $138 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
California
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the church”
 of 5 bubbles RC625, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room facing West is good. won't hear the pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinew553, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to look for somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mayos4, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be just fine. I had a front facing room with a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 639tiffanic, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No recycling at this hotel which is unusual for California.”
 of 5 bubbles CinaCan333, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5