We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel was very clean, inexpensive and worth the price. Good value, nice staff, near the freeway. The grocery store was a little out of the way, but we only spent one night so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. My only complaint is they placed me in an ADA accommodated room, which had lower closets and toilet/sink. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights using it as our base to Rio Vista. The room is decorated with a modern theme and the room has a fridge and microwave. The bathroom is clean, but the toilet holder fell off it's base, because someone neglected to secure it at the base. The room has many plugs to charge phones/laptops/tablets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 1 week ago

THe rooms were nice, front desk was helpful, and the breakfast was ok. Sorry that the pool area was outdoors, too cold, and they need towels near the pool, or state bring your towel from your room. The gym was ok, only 3 pieces, but at least they had the weights machine. Missing a bike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called the front desk twice, with no answer, and had to walk up front (no one there). Once someone came in from having a smoke + FaceTime Chat, they were helpful. The shower faucet had reversed hot/cold, and the attendant tried to play it off as normal. The breakfast was not as good as at other LQ (frost-bitten bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while attending a dog show in Napa. Room was very nice and modern. Nice area in front where we shared a bottle of wine with friends also visiting from out of town. The only problem was the traffic to and from Napa. Hopefully the city is working on it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta D
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

All in all this hotel is affordable and well kept. The location is decent, and I haven't seen anything to indicate that it is unsafe. Customer service however is horrible. If an attendant can be found it seems they have been instructed to deny any kind of service. I won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew L
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to wine tour in Napa. It was confidently located for Napa wineries but if you go any farther it will take over an hour to return. The hotel itself was clean and our room had been updated. There wasn't much around if you were looking for something local that was not a chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna S
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, SAM...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I travel for business about ten months out of the year and frequently stay in hotels. Long ago, one of my clients that I work with told me about a positive experience that he had with La Quinta that had made him a loyal customer. He left something very valuable in the room (worth several thousand dollars) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srrtm
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I'm giving this place an average rating because if it was anyplace else, that's what I'd give it....based on cleanliness of room and horrible carpeting in elevator. However, since staying in Napa typically costs at least twice the amount, this place was worth the 1/2 hour drive to Napa area. It's located right off highway. In addition, it's pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin F
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Miami, Fl
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This place is poorly managed. It needs help all around. The bathroom in our room was falling apart from the towel holder to toilet paper holder it was a disaster. If you call front desk from your room nobody answers. We needed more towels and I called with no answer but I went to the front desk the guy was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mercypharmd
Sam A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#8 of 17 in Fairfield
200 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
6.8 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Address: 316 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-1657 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Price Range: $108 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
California
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the church”
 of 5 bubbles RC625, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room facing West is good. won't hear the pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinew553, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to look for somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mayos4, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be just fine. I had a front facing room with a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 639tiffanic, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No recycling at this hotel which is unusual for California.”
 of 5 bubbles CinaCan333, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay