We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Himont Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fall River Mills
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Himont Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in the area, the bed was Great and so were the pillows(the 2 most important things to me) the Internet was faster then I thought it was going to be. The hotel staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We recently upgraded our High Speed WiFi service and am happy to hear it work well for you. See you next time.

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Very friendly, clean and comfortable. They were very accommodating we got there before check in time with no reservations but they got us right into a room. Would recommend it to our friends and definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarthaRDH
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again in beautiful Fall River Mills, CA.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Upon making my reservation for this little motel in a small town, I have to admit that I did not expect much. How wrong I was! This motel is the best place I've stayed in a long time. It was super clean, as in, spotless. My room was spacious with a desk/chair and little table for two, complete with mini-fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaveKitty-WillTravel
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Himont Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Hi-Mont. We had a clean, spacious room and very prompt and courteous service from the young lady at the front desk. We have no complaints at all. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYseniors
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and offer our thanks for you review. Hope to see you again in the Fall River Valley.

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

This motel is just what it says it is. MOTEL. . This place needs some help. Up date the place. Can't find office staff. Who knows were they are? ?? If you need one of them good luck Can here noise from road all night. WiFi NOT.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wendy T
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

Dear Himont Motel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I would like to respond to some of your concerns with your stay in December of 2014 at the Himont Motel in Fall River Mills, CA. Guest Review: “This motel is just what it says it is. MOTEL. This place needs some help. Up date the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

For a one night stay passing through to Lassen volcanic park it was perfect. The room was spacious with a microwave fridge and table and it was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but absolutely no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Khs1234
Intermountainlodging, Owner at Himont Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. There are many wonderful volcanic treasure to explore in the area from lava tubes, mountains of obsidian, and hot springs. Hope you come back for another visit.

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very nice and clean property located right on the highway but far from everything. Because it is so remote, they can get more than $125 a night for a room that might be $70 in more populated areas. The room was spacious and clean and the gal at the front desk was kind (and chatty). The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3Bagger
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I come through here about once a year on business, as I call-on the Hydro-electric facilities. I had checked-out both on-line and in-person most of the hotels in the Burney and Fall River Mills area. The Hi-Mont Motel was clean, pleasant, had a very friendly staff. Although the bedspread looked like it was from 1970, the rooms were very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bestsales123
Lincoln CA
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We decided to try the Hi-Mont on this trip to Baum Lake, our fave fishing spot and we were not disappointed. As others have stated the place is old but in very good condition, which seems to be true, in fact our room looked recently renovated and was very clean. Of course this is a no frills place so TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dizzycatz
Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My sister and I were in town visiting family and stayed for one week. We were pleased with how clean our room was, how helpful the staff was, how quiet our room was and it was located right on HWY 299. The staff went above and beyond for us. We had some business we needed to take care of and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lori C

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River Mills
21.7 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
73 reviews
21.7 km away
Shasta Pines Motel
Shasta Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Burney
70 reviews
21.7 km away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#3 of 5 in Burney
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Burney Motel
Burney Motel
#2 of 5 in Burney
71 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful Fall River Valley, the Hi-Mont Motel makes the perfect base for exploring all this unique area has to offer: hiking, fishing, hunting, golf, whatever. Our exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious rooms feature coffee makers, fridges, microwaves and hair dryers, and pet friendly. Free Wi-Fi and premium satellite TV. Facilities include a fish cleaning station, horse shoe pit, BBQ picnic area and ice machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Himont Motel

Address: Corner of Bridge Street & Hwy 299E, Fall River Mills, CA 96028
Region: United States > California > Fall River Mills
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Himont Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are on the ground floor, you will hear the people above you walking around. If that bothers you, ask for a second floor room.”
Eyedoc54, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our group had 3 different rooms, and all were nice. We stayed upstairs (no elevator) and the room was clean and quiet.”
KayeAdd, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms next to office have extremely easy access”
ThomasN736, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3