We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ebb Tide Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ebb Tide Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ebb Tide Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my gf stayed here for one night. The staff were really friendly and the room was clean and spacious. The room was one of the cheaper that we found, but it is great value for the price. We would recomend it to other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha P
Jannali, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly front staff, clean and spacious room and very affordable. I certainly don't agree with earlier review about every room has bed bugs. Maybe one did one time but ours DID NOT. It was a wonderful room in all ways and as for morning breakfast, no complaints - strong coffee keeps me happy and the cinnamon rolls were fine. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad2014
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Small rooms. moldy showers. outdated bedding. TV cables everywhere. Showers don't drain nor do the sinks. Worst of all out of all the small stuff is every room has bed bugs and they are clearly visible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This room was available last minute at around 8PM. There was hardly a room left in town, and I thought the room would be terrible since it was one of the only ones I could get! But, the bed was comfortable, the doors and windows locked LOL, they forgot to leave towels..... but I had my own. I'd say, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina M
Modesto, California
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in ALL types of places when we travel but this is even worse than a Motel 6. The room is cramped and smells. The bottom sheet on the bed is so small it barely covers the mattress and bunches up under you while you attempt to sleep and a horrible mattress. Everything is old and worn out....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbi4823
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Hermiston,Or
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a very nice motel for the price. It was very clean and very quiet. We was there on a week day so that helped. The staff was very nice and help us with the Wifi. I would stay there again as we did not have on problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimG65
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

In the sub-$75 price range, this place is quite pleasant. If you're looking for an elegant, romantic hideaway, look elsewhere. The location is great - about 2 blocks from the main restaurant area downtown, and plenty of parking space. My room was clean & spacious enough, and the managers were pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi and TV worked fine, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gene T
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I'm not sure when the other reviews were written, but my wife and I did not encounter any of the problems listed by (Carter T, Pero705 & Roadtripfail). Yes the rooms a some what tired. But when I called the manager offered me the best deal in town, $59. For that you get micro-wave, fridge, FT/TV, clean linen and towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralf W
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we could meet your needs and also accommodate your bicycles for you. We take pride in offering the best value in town. For any small ways our rooms didn’t rise to your expectations I do apologize, but I’m pleased you found staying with us to be a great experience overall. We’ll be...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I really hate to give anything less that three stars but this place actually is less than desirable. First off, the place is just run down. There are so many places that this motel needs repairs I wouldn't even be able to cover them all. The rooms are in dire need of attention. Old carpets, old beds, old tile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter T
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you were impressed with our affordability and our very pleasant staff. We do what we can to make the experience here a good one. I apologize if housekeeping issues or other concerns detracted from your stay with us. We’re always working to improve the property and are sure to do better for...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

For the first time of my stay in the US I forgot to check the reviews at the place I was staying. That won't happen again... My friends and I arrived late in Fort Bragg and just picked the first place we found to get some sleep. The room looked decent for the price at the first peek, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per0705
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in being able to provide the best possible experience to those visiting Fort Bragg and other local points of interest. I apologize that we couldn’t meet your needs, and I hope you will give us another chance in the...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#19 of 22 in Fort Bragg
151 reviews
1.2 km away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#11 of 22 in Fort Bragg
200 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#8 of 22 in Fort Bragg
283 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Super 8 Fort Bragg
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
565 reviews
0.9 km away
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Lodge

Address: 250 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4209
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $86 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ebb Tide Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Enfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ebb Tide Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles N5112LAkarenc, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT rent #125! You can't secure it, and intruders have keys. Maybe other rooms also.”
 of 5 bubbles DisappointedDiner2, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have a look at my pics.”
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles 676ralfw, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles Per0705, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room (104?) next to the vending machine, because it has the most narrow space at bottom of bed to walk from front door to shower room. Part of that room space was used to accommodate the outside nook, where the vending machine is located.”
  • Old table & filthy chairs
  • Old Computer/Office Desk & Filthy Fabric Chair Area
  • Stained Bed Sheet with Old Furnishings
  • Unclean Pillow & Cover
  • Yellow Stained Pillow & Cover with Someone's Hair
  • Large Yellow Stain & Dark Short Hair on Hand Towel
 of 5 bubbles JenPL, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay