We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 589: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The motel has nice, big and well equipped rooms. Breakfast is nice and ample. The pool is also nice, being both in- and outside. However, it is clearly showing that it is a little old already. The motel is quite out of town with nothing being close, except the highway entrance. But it is not far to supermarkets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marchlewski
coos bay, ore, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please place some sort of seating for the incoming guests to be comfortable while waiting to check- in also have a designated area for smoking, at or near the check-in area, and may-be a ash tray or a place to extinguish their cigarettes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your comments. We are always trying to improve our property and create more space. Our lobby area does have a couch and love seat available for waiting, incoming guests, as well as chairs in breakfast room. As far as a smoking area, state law requires no smoking within 30 feet of any door. The closest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is party central in Fortuna apparently. If you want to do something like get sleep, pick another hotel. I told the front desk about the large group of men on the 2nd floor above us, sitting out front, drinking and talking way too loudly. I mentioned this was my 2nd complaint and wanted to be moved to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall R
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. After looking at the notes from that evening and talking to the staff on shift, i see where there was communication from you early in the evening regarding a noise complaint involving several guests visiting on the walkway. At that time the front desk made contact...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with my husband and two dogs (they don't discriminate, we paid $20/dog). Only has two stories with doors facing outside. Pet area is pretty wimpy with just a patch of grass but they do provide doggy bags. I was pretty impressed how clean they keep it with the heavy food traffic that goes through (there was a large group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chunny737
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review after your recent stay with us. We take pride in a pet friendly property and wish we were able to have a larger pet area too, boy that would be great!! Our staff tries very hard everyday to ensure a clean and comfortable stay with a little something to offer for everyone....

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best hotel we have stayed in when visiting Fortuna, CA. We had tried several others but were disappointed. We would have tried Best Western but we did not realize you were pet friendly. So happy that you are! Your are our home away from home. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us, and hope to see you in the future with your furry friends as well. Our area has so offer from beautiful nature walks to coastal sunsets for you to enjoy. Take care and best regards!

Laytonville, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is the place to stay, with fresh cookies and coffee at all hours. A great breakfast, exceptionally clean rooms and a heated pool to sooth thoseweary bones when you have to travel. You won't be sorry if you choose this motel for your slumber. The staff is excellent, and very helpful! My husband had just had a knee replacement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lepmp
sharrie310, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay here at The Country Inn. We take great efforts in providing excellent customer service to ensure each and every guest has the best possible experience. We look forward to your future visits. Best Regards.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Large rooms and the place is spotless. There are employes everywhere dusting and cleaning and our room, which was a basic 2 queen, was very spacious. Breakfast was great with a much larger selection than most with a free breakfast. Waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage with biscuits and gravy. Fruit salad, oatmeal, anything you can think of toasting. Fresh fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing these lovely comments. Our staff takes great pride each and everyday to maintain a clean and friendly property. We are delighted you were pleased with our clean and spacious rooms and the selections in the breakfast area, we understand what an important feature this is in traveling. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely

Not Shown
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Over the years we have used Best Western Fortuna repeatedly when travelling to the North Bay area. We have found it suitable whether on business or in the area for pleasure. Good for travel when we have our 2 dogs with us as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not Willing T
sharrie310, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to be your selection when traveling to the north coast. We understand how special a pet friendly hotel is, and is just one of the many features that we offer to ensure a great stay. Looking forward to your next visit, and thank you for your comments. Best Regards

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

These folks are impressive over-achievers in providing a spotless and large room with super comfortable King bed. Lots of thoughtful extras and a range of breakfast food to satisfy everyone (from granola, fresh fruit and yogurt to eggs, biscuits and gravy). Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We searched many providers to choose a super comfortable pillow top mattress for a restful night. We also take pride in our breakfast area and try to fill with many selections to feel full and satisfied as you start your day.We look forward to your next visit. Best...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were on a 10-day trip over which we stayed in 9 different hotel/motels. This Best Western is a quiet, clean, and restful place to stay. It had the best breakfast of anywhere we stayed that week. And being walking distance to Eel River Brewing did not hurt either!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3950DMericr
sharrie310, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for these kind words of your experience here at The Country Inn. We take pride in trying to ensure a restful experience for each and every guest. Breakfast is such an important part of stating your day and having a wide selection is always a plus. We hope to see you in the future and yes Eel River...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Fortuna
184 reviews
22.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.1 km away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
0.2 km away
Super 8 Fortuna
Super 8 Fortuna
#3 of 7 in Fortuna
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Address: 2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Price Range: $122 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Fortuna
Best Western Fortuna
Country Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Best Western
Fortuna Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Christmas Valley, Oregon

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel would be my top tip”
 of 5 bubbles 453randallr, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean and up to date with wifi and are very quite, the rooms toward the back are bigger very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles lepmp, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The people who stay here tend not to be loud, but I would recommend the second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles empresssharyl, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 94121travel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Mother-in-law" suite on the corner has a comfy King and Queen bed in separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles EyelessGator, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay