We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Fresno Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fresno Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
MISSION VIEJO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too small. There were 6 or 7 square pillows, no normal sized ones. Also no extra blankets in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Meri H
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room was very clean a TV air condition refrigerator was working perfectly nice pillows restaurants all around and nearby freeway always excellent the staff also was excellent I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank jnazario1962
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review, we are pleased to know that our cleanliness, friendly staff and location made your visit a great one; we hope to see you again soon at our Ramada. More 

Mariposa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I booked this hotel on wyndhams site to use my rewards & the hotel wouldn't accept my reward points & charged me even though my email confirmation said 0 dollars was due with reward points . Also the room was a bit dirty

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank kristis968
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure our management hears about the issues you had to do our best to resolve them promptly. More 

Cedar City
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

$ Nightmare. Traveling for work, simply needed a place to stay for a few hours. Checked in at almost 2am, and somehow since Ramada couldn't figure out how to charge for appropriate date, I was charged for 2 nights. Morning of checkout, clerk at Ramada gave typical bad service industry response "not our problem, can't help you" response. Now I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank knarla
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure management hears your concerns so we can better serve you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here about 4 times now. The desk service is great (specifically female employees) and they offer a great deal of amenities. My only complaint really is that the male desk employees have been sub par in relation to the female desk employees. One night there was a party out near their pool and understandably some guests were angry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel, we are glad we meet your needs with every visit and will make sure we address your concerns promptly; we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Roseville
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stay here was great, checked in and T.V didn't work. Had a very very helpful female attendant that came up and tired to fix the problem with no success she moved me to a better even larger room at the same rate. Great stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank sonyad978
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know we met all your needs and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for; we hope to see you again soon. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 65 in Fresno
165 reviews
4.6 km away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
533 reviews
0.3 km away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#18 of 65 in Fresno
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
9.0 km away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 65 in Fresno
418 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Address: 5046 N Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fresno Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fresno Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there all great”
 of 5 bubbles toddf114, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We brought our dogs so we didn't choose our room. I imagine there are specific rooms if you bring pets. We were on the 2nd floor and rarely heard noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lmh126, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Third floor was good as no one was overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles EVGR, 5 Nov 2013 | Read review
“I like to stay on the first floor near the front desk. They are happy to accomodate any request you make. Noise has never been a factor.”
 of 5 bubbles JanisMaxWiskers, 1 May 2013 | Read review
“No complaints”
 of 5 bubbles sexy_jewel, 10 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay