We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Goleta

Kimpton Goodland

481 reviews
Save
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“record player”(69 reviews)
“santa barbara”(103 reviews)
“vinyl records”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (481)Write a Review
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
165
117
89
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
117
89
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playersanta barbaravinyl recordsstation wagonairstream trailerdog bowlsace hotelbeach themeretro vibekimpton propertyyoga matfun hotelsocial hourmotel stylefree winegoleta beachvisiting ucsb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great recommendation from our son to stay here while we were evacuated from our home in Carpinteria. Two plugs in the room didn't work, the heater didn't work and they allow dogs in the hotel, but don't keep up after dog poop. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z2938WUanng
Response from GM_TheGoodlandHotel, General Manager at Kimpton GoodlandResponded 6 days ago

Z2938WUanng, Thank you for the review and sorry to hear of the issues during your stay. We will be sure to share with our managers to make the necessary corrections. Rest assured we will get these corrected and hope to see you back at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wish the staff was more helpful. We didn't have the help that was necessary to justify paying over $200 for a hotel? /fancy motel? We would have stayed at a nicer place who could help us more if we had to do over.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray M
Response from GM_TheGoodlandHotel, General Manager at Kimpton GoodlandResponded 6 days ago

Ray M, Thank you for the review and sorry to hear we didn't live up to the Kimpton standard. We usually receive positive feedback about the staff however we will be sure to review with them. Rest assured we will get this corrected and hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property itself was excellent; front desk, grounds, ambiance and my room. I was quoted $159/night and my credit card was hit for $258 and change. I called and was told, after taxes my total would be around $208 and the extra $50.00 for so-called...More

1  Thank Don0945
Response from GM_TheGoodlandHotel, General Manager at Kimpton GoodlandResponded 1 week ago

Don0945, Thank you for the review from your recent stay at the Goodland. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team as they love to hear how they are doing. We are sorry to hear of the issues with billing, please...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in September. We were travelling around California and wanted to rest and recharge and this place was perfect. Rooms were spacious and clean. A college football team arrived when we were there but the place still remained calm and relaxing. Not...More

Thank reddrifter
Response from GM_TheGoodlandHotel, General Manager at Kimpton GoodlandResponded 2 weeks ago

reddrifter, Thank you for the review and we agree the Goodland is great place to recharge. We look forward to seeing you back at the Goodland when a recharge is needed. Thank You Robert Cole General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Kimpton Goodland is a standard motel that has been cleverly refurbished. It works hard at being quirky but is not quite able to pull it off. We wanted to like it more but there was nothing special about it. The location is very suburban...More

Thank umgeni
Response from GM_TheGoodlandHotel, General Manager at Kimpton GoodlandResponded 2 weeks ago

umgeni, Thank you for the review and sorry we didn't live up to the Goodland standard. We usually here positive comments about the staff but will definitely share your comments with them. Rest assured we will get this corrected and hope to see you back...More

PreviousNext
12345694
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Bathroom (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Goleta
#6 Business Hotel in Goleta
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$207 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Goleta
#6 Business Hotel in Goleta
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite