We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet View Lodge

TravelocityUS$135*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$135*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet View Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chalet View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We made our annual visit to our favorite mountain lodge, and were not disappointed! Each year we find many improvements in what is offered, and this year was a winner. We always plan to play the little par-3 golf course, and this year we found it had been upgraded from 6 to 9 holes! The new $10 per stay per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aut0harper
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you returned for another visit with us and were pleased with the improvements and additions to the property. We apologize for the inconvenience of the restaurant not being open for one of the nights you were with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Regards, Carrie Hickman

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The reason I rated this a 3 and used rude in the title is when I first booked the room I reserved a terrace king room and from what the picture showed was a upstairs balcony. After checking in, which seem like the person was a little disoriented and almost looked like it was her first day, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwsaturn
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that our staff was perceived as rude. We always strive to deliver excellent customer service and are very dismayed that in this incident we fell so short. There are no pictures on our website of the Terrace King rooms. It is priced as our least expensive room. We do however have pictures of our Terrace Suites which...

Virgin, UT
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were here for a large family event and it was perfect with a variety of rooms for the range of people. We had a balcony suite and it was really comfortable, well appointed and we loved taking walks in the the National Forest behind the property. Could have enjoyed the food more, but I gather they are working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyL1956
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your patience with our restaurant as we are currently working on modifications and improvements. We hope to host you again in the future! Regards, Carrie & Bob Hickman

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly place and stayed in the rustic cabin. We were expecting more rustic but were pleased about how nice it was. A bit expensive but it was perfect for our stay. We had some T.V. problems. The matter was dealt with very promptly. Our children played golf, swam, and played on the play ground....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djn067
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I did notice you mentioned not being able to access the Feather River easily. For future reference, we do provide maps and hiking guides at the Front Desk for guest use. Thanks for allowing us to host you on your recent trip; we look forward...

California
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Not knowing the area well, we made plans to visit Lake Almanor on 4th of July! There are wonderful activities there but NO vacancy during this holiday. So we searched all surrounding areas, including vacation rentals, but still no availability. My husband discovered the Chalet View Lodge and we traveled there to wait out the holiday. We were amazed at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mimiii
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so appreciative that by chance you found us and our unique property in the Lost Sierra. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours Truly, Bob and Carrie

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Good things: great spot for fam vaca or romantic get away, par three gold is fun for kids or adults to learn on, great spot for fishing and hiking, definitely one of the top lodging in the area. Loved the outdoor jacuzzi that faced the forest. Very few people midweek so lots of privacy. Full Starbucks menu. Short hike to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBHaydens
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

How great that you discovered all that our property has to offer and that you recognized our attention to detail. We are always trying to improve so the constructive criticism is welcome. We will see you soon. Bob and Carrie

Reno, NV
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A group of us held a weekend retreat here from a Thursday evening to Saturday afternoon and it was divine. The rooms, meeting room, people and service were wonderful and they couldn't have been more pleasant. This little slice of paradise is only about an hour from Reno and you feel like you are worlds away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nradford
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our lodge. It is such a pleasure to host your group and we look forward to your return visit!

Benicia, California
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We de Diego take a few days off and google for a nice hotel in this area. Our room has double terrace doors onto a deck overlooking the grounds, back of lodge and pool. Had a nice massage by Amanda at the spa. It is small but comfortable. Our room has king bed,fireplace and flat screen tv. Bath gas 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigTuna94510
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 23 May 2013

What was supposed to be a 3 day business trip in the middle of nowhere, ended up being a month long trip in which I ran over my cell phone, worked 12 hour days, failing at what I was doing, but surrounded by beauty (not just you Anna), and lucky enough to spend my nights at the Chalet View Lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emefkay
Benicia, California
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have been coming to this Plumas County area for over 20 years, usually camping at the state park or staying in one of the old-timey motels in Portola. We decided to try out the Chalet View Lodge after reading the good reviews on TA, and were very happy with our choice. The room felt luxurious, and was spotless. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maryf55
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

When we built the lodge the company that did the feasibility report encouraged us because there hadn't been a new facility built in Plumas county in 50 years. We are happy that this reviewer noted that and gave us a shot. We look forward to continuing our improvement of Chalet View for years to come. Bob and Carrie

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graeagle
2.4 km away
Nakoma Resort
Nakoma Resort
#1 of 2 in Clio
44 reviews
5.4 km away
Pullman House Inn
Pullman House Inn
#1 of 1 in Portola
16 reviews
8.8 km away
Lodge at Whitehawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Sierra City
108 reviews
10.6 km away
Lake Davis Resort, Cabins & Motel
39.4 km away
Gold Pan Lodge
Gold Pan Lodge
#6 of 7 in Quincy
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the crossroads of luxury and unspoiled wilderness lies Chalet View Lodge. Featuring 50 guest rooms, suites and rustic cabins, our accommodations have been exquisitely designed for ultimate relaxation. The resort boasts a 9-hole executive golf course, swimming pool and spa, catch and release pond, zip-line, volleyball and bocce ball courts, just to name a few of our amenities. Experience dynamic flavors prepared by our award winning Executive Chef, Adam Bronson, inspired by our onsite greenhouse at The Grille. Here, you'll live day to day, adventure to adventure. Explore the areas hundreds of miles of spectacular trails, either on horseback, mountain bikes, snowmobiles, foot or whatever means of locomotion you desire. Regardless of the season or celebration, Chalet View Lodge is prepared to pamper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet View Lodge

Address: 72056 Highway 70, Graeagle, CA 96103
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle
Price Range: $157 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet View Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chalet View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet View Hotel Graeagle
Chalet View Graeagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are the best, fireplace, balcony, loft, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's”
ronaldlQ4207HW, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful view from south/east side of the property”
michaeltE5558IM, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve rooms above the brewery.....rooms have a deck with a beautiful view.”
LarryT571, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the 300 building room 301 upstairs, it was quite and we slept well.”
AngelicaJF, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the deluxe suites.”
musicwerk, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$135* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$135
TripAdvisorUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates