We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Inn & Resort

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good25%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“apple house”(8 reviews)
“full kitchen”(11 reviews)
“living room”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Creekside Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
85
32
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
32
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple housefull kitchenliving roomhot tubrussian rivernice swimming poolthe riverhousekeeping staffchecking outbeautiful treeslovely settingfamily reuniondvd playerthe cottagesceiling fansonoma countyeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Inn is basic, but very clean and comfortable. It has a nice swimming pool and small hot tub. It is walking distance to the town and to the main beach. I did not give it 5 stars because the WiFi did not work. The...More

Thank Pemwhitney
Response from Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & ResortResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned getaway at the Russian River. Sorry if we were not able to get the wifi working for you. We do the best we can with as much bandwidth as can be supplied to us....More

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Unfamiliar with Guerneville, and having passed some interesting looking places to lodge, Creekside came up. Yeah! Lynn was so welcoming; it was close to 7p.m. when we arrived so we were especially happy to see we had a mini apartment: stocked kitchen, full size fridge,...More

Thank Stephanie L
Response from Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & ResortResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our family owned and operated resort. Glad you were happy with the amenities, sorry the campers at the property next door were not considerate. Remind me next time and I will find you a quieter room further...More

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for my Husbands birthday (last July). We stayed in the Victorian Suite and were pleased with the large private bathroom, private deck and back entry, and the amazing breakfast spread served for house guests. The suite...More

2  Thank Doris P
Response from Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & ResortResponded 2 September 2014

I am so sorry that I failed to respond to your wonderful review sooner. We are so happy that we were able to please in most ways and would love to have you return. Regarding the mattress, the Victorian Suite has a pillow topped mattress...More

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My first trip to Guerneville and I stayed at the Creekside Inn on the recommendation of a friend. What wonderful location! Loved waking up to see the redwood trees right outside the cabin. Everything was clean and there was a bowl of fresh fruit on...More

1  Thank Bhearn1111
Response from Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & ResortResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay. Fresh fruit and locally roasted organic coffee are our signature treats for guests and we are so glad that you enjoyed the fruit Hope to see you again..I must apologize for...More

Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had a great, though short, stay at the Creekside Inn in September, 2013. I was in Santa Rosa on business, and had to find a place to stay over the weekend because the hotel I was staying at in Santa Rosa raised the prices...More

1  Thank Daninsilverspring
Response from Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & ResortResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for complimenting us. We really enjoyed working with you and sorry you had to leave a day early but glad you were satisfied. Look forward to seeing you again. If I could rate guests you were a 5 star.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MJKS
7 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Lynn C | Property representative |
Wineries are close by but most are too far for a walk. There is one about 2.5 miles from here and Korbel is a little more than 3 miles away. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"charming room with lots of windows"
Read review
"The Dove Cottage is up a flight of stairs and at the end (only one neighbor) so there is peace and quiet to..."
Read review
"I do not believe there are any bad rooms"
Read review
"Lark Cabin. Handicap room, nice deck to enjoy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing