We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

PricelineUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wedding to get to in the early evening. I had called early that morning to make sure we could check in with enough time to get ready. The front desk said we could check in at 3pm. We arrived at 3:15pm, they said our room wasn't ready and we would have to wait about 20 minutes. They...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

I'm afraid this review is posted to the incorrect property. Our facility does not have public restrooms. Please remove and post to appropriate property. Thank you

Albany, Oregon, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

the managers were great very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable and everything was clean and well kept. The room was on the first floor and very convenient to the parking and everything else. The breakfast room is a little small but you can take a tray to your room which I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Marianne, our management and staff thanks you for your wonderful review. Thank you for giving our staff a chance to wow you and we are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our facilities. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Healdsburg, California
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4950DNbarbaraw
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidc3352016
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Colfax
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here three weeks and were very happy. The room was clean and comfortable. No "old motel" smell. Fresh new towels every day and the bed was very comfortable. We were visiting family in Cloverdale and this is the best value in the area for people looking for a Wyndham hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback Robert! We are glad you enjoyed your long-lasting stay at our hotel and are pleased to hear that you will be back again. We look forward to having you back anytime you are in the area.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinabC3512SK
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

South Lake Tahoe, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Booked a reservation for two rooms over two weeks prior to the visit. Had plans change and called the next morning to cancel the rooms. Even with that much notice, they refused to refunded the charges for both rooms. I am certain they would have had no trouble re-booking those rooms. Very poor way to operate a business. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Curtis F
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. Unfortunately William, we have cancellation policies set in place for specific reservations and dates. When guests choose to book the with a stricter cancellation policy, they are agreeing to those terms and conditions in order to receive that rate. We are unable to cancel such reservations, as it threatens the values and...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here for three days during the President Day Storm of the century. The first room (at no fault of the staff) we had an unstable person in the room next door. Loud yelling and ranting and raving. We did not feel safe so we contacted staff after the first day. New room and new day OK... so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plnrboy
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the problems you encountered during your stay. We are glad our staff were able to accommodate you in the most proper ways and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room was cramped and the entire place needed a facelift. The walls were paper thin as were the towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brockandlinda
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your concerns will be taken into consideration. We are a mid-size hotel known for comfy, but spacious rooms enough to relax and enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have the ability to accommodate those in need of many suite-type rooms. We hope we can get a chance to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel is just outside the main downtown, you can drive down with plenty of parking available but also a nice walk through the park and pathways.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Healdsburg T, General Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a terrific review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in the area!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.9 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
276 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
552 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Price Range: $141 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Healdsburg
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are quieter. We heard cars but not so loud as to bother us.”
Q6116IErobertg, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the roof isn't leaking stay on the opposite the main road. Lot quieter.”
plnrboy, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so first floor is best.”
DennisandKarleen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My second floor room did not have the strong chemical smell from the indoor hot tub. No elevator!!”
MaryLiz222, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room”
C911UVjohnb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$93* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$134
TravelocityUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates