Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Traveller (37)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (30)
Breakfast
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 10 hotels in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Daily Mandatory Charge includes: California Tourism Assessment Fee. Enjoy a new lifestyle of comfort at our endearing Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet hotel. Our newly built hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hemet, California home of the Ramona Pageant, Diamond Valley Lake and championship golf courses. Join us to celebrate all inspirations of life! Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, we have you in mind. Guests will enjoy our complimentary On the House breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed internet, fitness center, business center, and much, much more. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet hotel in California.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Horseback riding
Water park
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

3700 West Florida Avenue, Hemet, CA 92545
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
47.7 km
See all flights
Ontario Intl Airport
64.1 km
See all flights
591Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 391
  • 125
  • 31
  • 13
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charles M wrote a review Feb 2023
Rosemead, California
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice place to stay. Was warmly welcomed at the front desk and checking in was painless. Large clean rooms that are well appointed. Breakfast was ok, loved the 24/7 coffee service. The only criticism I have is that my room faced the highway and its noise carried into the room. I would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a room that doesn’t face the highway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgina Nungaray, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Responded Feb 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us a review! Thank you also for your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our property! Thank you for the high score ! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
207patriciay wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly and helpful at the front desk. Breakfast bar had good food and packed my food in a box so I could eat in my room. Hotel room was clean and we had a comfortable bed. A/C was thermostat controlled and worked well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgina Nungaray, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us for our continued success. We are very glad you enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward S wrote a review Feb 2020
Wichita, Kansas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice, clean quiet. Although it was on/near a business street, it was still quiet, comfortable and near things I needed to go to. In the future I will consider returning here.. Transpirtation to a large city is nearly non existent after 7 pm so a car is necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SoundD48 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The free breakfast was average but satisfactory. The room was clean and basic. The TV channels were confusing to access. The location seemed safe. The fitness center, which is for me everything, was horrible. I will not rebook this location nor would I recommend it to anyone based on the quality of the fitness center. It barely gets a 1 on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best. As for the hotel in general, was average. The “gift shop” barely has anything in it so stop at a 7 Eleven first.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anita D wrote a review Oct 2022
Rena, Norway
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and reception is fine but this is the first Hampton Inn we have been to that takes a $250 deposit plus your room fee at check-in for «just in case expenses»! We were in shock! The room was standard, and clean. Good bed and pillows but the walls and ceilings are thin! You could hear everything in the neighboring rooms both beside you and from above. Every time they walked across the floor it was like thunder!
We did not sleep well because of the noise.
We were up early but did not try the breakfast. Because of the noise and deposit policy at this hotel, we will not be returning nor recommending it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank R wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked with reservation over the phone, they gave us a better rate from $274 to $225.00 total for one night while we went to a family party. To our surprise, when we checked in they charged us an additional $250 for deposit, which I paid, and was refunded after 3 days. When looking at our credit card statement our original payment of $225 they had offered for our stay went to $394.00 which was more than quoted and more that the original price online of $274 a night. I called many times, they stated they where going to check the booking recording. And I must wait over a week for there review of the confirmation. After calling back they said we will refund you $76, which is not even the total of $169 they over charged in the first place. And said that’s all they can do. I am one disappointed and dissatisfied customer and warn you to be careful when booking with this hotel. How am I paying close to $400 for one night at this hotel when I was quoted $225, and they just say to me that’s all we can refund you. I even asked to talk to management and they said here is an email you can write and takes up to 5 days to get a respond. To write to support@reservationdesk.com. And I am very mad with the way I was over charged and treated by this company. I do not recommend anybody to this hotel or to make a call to reservation desk. They will over charge you more. And say that’s all we can do for a refund. I have never been treated this bad from a company after they quoted a price and charged what ever they wanted afterwards. If management wants to talk to me, look at the email I will write, I’m los taking this to the BBB for their assistant in this matter.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgina Nungaray, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry that you had this experience. You are welcome to contact us at 951.929.2323 and speak to our General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich R wrote a review Jul 2020
Sacramento, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the Inn for seven nights to attend to "end of life" affairs of a family member. The Inn was VERY COVID sharp and we appreciated their attention to the pandemic by NOT cleaning your room unless asked, practicing social distancing, plenty of hand-sanitizer, and the must wearing of masks in the lobby/elevator. The Inn has a gas BBQ that we used five times. They have two airy places to eat both inside and outside. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Guest wrote a review Apr 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I expected this hotel to be one of the nicer places to stay in Hemet. It probably is. The place seems nice overall. However our check in was over an hour late with no accommodation offered on the back end for a later check out time. One of the receptionists at the front desk was also very rude when I asked about it. They did however encourage us to sign up for their rewards program. Hard pass if we can't check in on time.

Maybe its just a bit of bad luck, but our room had a sizeable area of water damage and possibly some mold on the ceiling (see photos). When we showed the photos to the receptionist at the front desk at check out she was polite, but honestly she could have cared less. You'd think on a holiday weekend, the hotel would want to have the place in excellent condition.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This recently renovated hotel was everything that’s great about Hampton. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was per standard Hampton fare, but I appreciated that they tried to mix it up daily vs. serving the same thing every day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to respond to our survey. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Hemet!. Have a beautiful day and a great new year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A O wrote a review Mar 2023
Clayton, Missouri
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a horrible experience and shouldn't have been charged. We flew 8hrs, spent thousands of dollars to attend nephew’s wedding and missed most of the wedding. Despite being booked under a wedding party block by my nephew, our room wasn’t ready upon arrival , or for hours after the check in time. We finally had to shower in a family member’s room after the finished getting ready; causing us to be the last of the family to arrive at the wedding. We got in our room after the reception late Friday night, had to leave reception early to clear out of family members room and move into hours. We had access to our room for less than 12 hours total. They made no concession at hotel saying there was no manager or supervisor on duty or on call for the entire weekend. Horrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgina Nungaray, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Responded Mar 25, 2023
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Dr. Dan C
Green Valley, Arizona567 contributions108 helpful votes
Yes, they do.
Tina D asked a question Jan 2015
Casper, Wyoming
Is this a pet friendly property?
Answer from Denise F
7 contributions3 helpful votes
The answer from Mr. Perry G is correct we allow service pets only. Should you have any further questions please do not hesitate to ask.
Richard W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Nessa T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. IT'S NOTHING LIKE OTHER HILTON PROPERTIES. ABSOLUTE TRASH SERVICE."
Read full review
Krista T wrote a tip Oct 2023
Hutto, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Price very steep. We ended up moving our last night over to the airport for convenience, at the Springhill Marriott, amazingly cheap!!!"
Read full review
Charles M wrote a tip Feb 2023
Rosemead, California65 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room that doesn’t face the highway. "
Read full review
Kevin wrote a tip Oct 2022
Costa Mesa, California711 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"BE WARNED…they charge a $250 security Deposit!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hemet area.
PRICE RANGE
C$202 - C$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites hemet hotel hemet, hampton inn and suites hemet, hampton inn hemet, hemet hampton inn, hampton inn hotel hemet
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHemet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Nearby attractions include AMF hemet lanes (1.0 km), Target Store Hemet (0.3 km), and Ross Dress for Less (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Vaquero's Mexican Grill, Steer 'n Stein Restaurant, and Sizzler.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Soviet Transpolar Landing Site (6.2 km).
All Hemet HotelsHemet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HemetHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars