Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto

Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto

view of room
Traveller (26)
Guest room with added amenities
Room & Suite (22)
Assorted breakfast items
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 10 hotels in Hemet
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Quality Inn in Hemet,CA is a AA Two Diamond Rated Hotel and Offers a Hot Breakfast every morning to all their guests.Free Hard-wired and Wireless High Speed Internet. Every room has a Microwave,Refrigerator,Coffee Maker,Iron and Board,Hairdryer,120 plus channels including 7 HBOs and a Golf Channel on Tvs.Outdoor Pool and Heated Spa. Guest Laundry Facility.Business Center in Lobby. Meeting Room is available. Early Check Inns and Late Check Outs allowed upon requests. Pets are allowed with Fees while Service Pets Stay Free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

1201 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92543-3953
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
45.2 km
See all flights
Ontario Intl Airport
66.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
200Reviews3Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 67
  • 16
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
707clayg wrote a review May 2024
Lomita, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a birthday party to attend in the area and booked one night stay at Quality Inn Hemet-San Jacinto. The facility was very clean, and check-in was very quick and easy. The room was good size and also very clean and quiet. The room had both trash and recycling containers and there were recycling containers out by the parking lot. The quality of our stay was very good especially for the price. The hot breakfast consisted of a pancake machine and a waffle maker as the hot items and cold cereals to choose from.
The room did have convenient power outlets to plug in phone chargers, it did not have any USB charging ports so bring your chargers.
The only negative we found was one of the hand towels had a brown stain that made it look dirty, but we had plenty of other towels for the two of us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Jun 1, 2024
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Quality Inn Hemet-San Jacinto. We are glad to hear that you found the facility clean, check-in efficient, and the room comfortable and quiet. It's great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast options we offer. Your comments regarding the towel will be shared with our housekeeping team for review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we continuously strive to improve our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P wrote a review Mar 2020
Holland, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was clean. I think this is an older property that has been NICELY updated. The grounds had pleasant plantings. The breakfast was not fancy, but was decent. The eggs and sausage were in a patty form similar to what is probably used for a fast food type drive thru sandwich. There was also cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, OJ & another juice. There was enough variety that a person could find something to eat they liked. The breakfast area was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Hi Elizabeth P Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. Thank you for your compliments to breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonia Q wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
By far the best place I’ve stayed at in Hemet. I came from out of town to visit family and the staff are the most friendly and accommodating people I ever met. They went out of their way to make our stay so comfortable wherever it was getting us extra linen or the perfect room. My husband and I didn’t have to worry about any noise and it was so peaceful. I recommend booking directly with them instead of a 3rd party you will get a better rate. And they serve breakfast, that’s a go for me :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Dec 15, 2023
Thank you Sonia Q, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our staff's efforts to provide a peaceful, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast as well and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale M wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to Hemet to visit friends for over 10 years and have stayed at many of the motels in the city. We have found that.none of them are over 4 stars but this one is improving each time we visit. The rooms are. Clean and spacious. The furnishings are older but clean and suffice for short stays. The breakfast is the standard fare with thexception of the pancake machine which a lot f motels d not have. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Recommend rooms closer to the rear to eliminate vehicle noise on Florida Ave.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Hi Dale M., Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
homeboy63 wrote a review Nov 2020
Eureka, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here is great. Very helpful with a reservation problem that was not their fault. The grounds are quite nice with lush plantings. The rooms are basic but clean and well-maintained. Location is central so beware the addled but probably harmless folks sprawled on the sidewalk. The neighboring guests during our stay were very musical and lively. Sleep seems to come later for them. And probably for you, too! Enjoy the savings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a helpful experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the condition of your room. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna H wrote a review Apr 2021
Sky Valley, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk staff are not the most pleasant. The breakfast during Covid is terrible!! Wifi was non existent and staff commented that it was a common problem and to call number on card near the phone. For a one night stay it was necessary to call for a connection three times! Stopper in tub did not work, aNd switch plate near coffee maker was filthy. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded May 3, 2021
Hi 752donnah752, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold as we have to follow our local rules regulation. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Your safety is the top of our priority. We hope and pray that you understand us in these moments. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David A. Smith wrote a review Mar 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to travel to Hemet for a funeral. Booked our stay online. Chose this place because wife and I had stayed here once before (Devil you know).
Pros:
1. Rooms had been painted and new laminate floors since previous stay.
2. Shower worked well.

Cons:
1. Front desk staff not as friendly or competent as before. Slow check in.
2. Pool and Jacuzzi closed. Were told they were waiting for O.K. to open due to
Covid. Hampton Inn pool and Jacuzzi were open.
3. Breakfast was a bad joke, grab and go take-out wrap prepared who knows when
or by whom. This, or pool closure not mentioned in Covid restrictions.
4. Had to wait quite a while for water in sink to start to warm. At least 3 min. for
lukewarm
5. Very noisy, all night long. Cars blaring music, people yelling and fighting all
three nights. Lots of profanity. Luckily no children along with us.
6. Asked for additional nights stay out of necessity and were told one would be O.K
but two only if they had a cancelation. That's fine, but when we retuned to our
room on third day we were locked out until we paid in advance for another night.
They had our credit card on file but that wasn't good enough. Never had this
happen to me before.
7. They have no bereavement discount.

So, in closing; if you just got out of jail, noise, drug deals, lots of homeless
people, and rude staff aren't a problem, then this is the place for you. Otherwise
think again and book in advance the Hampton Inn on the other side of town. I
hopefully will never have to see Hemet or this Quality(poor) Inn again. I gave 2
stars only because I believe there are worse places in Hemet. 3/11/22
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear Dasshells, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the condition of the hotel and room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us! We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David F wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was in disrepair, couldn't stay because of broken heater fan. Had to go to another hotel because they didn't have another room and was still charged 100%. Stained furniture, broken safety lock (kicked in door)...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Hi S5784XCdavidf, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the rooms, amenities, and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curtis wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely disgusting. Bugs. Thick cigarette smoke in the rooms. Not safe. Do not stay here! We had 5 rooms. 4 of the 5 were bad. One was totally gross. Roaches, etc. Pay more money and book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Dear CurtisG1985, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, that your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have bed bugs or roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We are also sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin N wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The area in general had tons of Sketchy homeless people where I wouldn't recommend walking around at night but the hotel itself was well managed. Staff was super friendly and funny. Room we're good size, large bed, and clean. Came with a good sized Hotel fridge, and a Microwave. I'd stay there again to go to Casino that was 12 min Uber away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Dear justinnG1520PY, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We appreciate your kind words to our staff and are glad to know you found tus clean and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lexi C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Oceanside, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always choose this hotel if you don’t want to have to worry about anything ."
Read full review
Dale M wrote a tip Feb 2020
21 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend rooms closer to the rear to eliminate vehicle noise on Florida Ave."
Read full review
Dale M wrote a tip Jul 2019
Mesa, Arizona126 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend downstairs room"
Read full review
Serena L wrote a tip Feb 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice hotel, friendly staff, bad homeless population in area."
Read full review
Jamie L wrote a tip Jan 2019
Chicago, Illinois26 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"clean, environmentally friendly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hemet area.
PRICE RANGE
C$141 - C$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn hemet, hemet quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHemet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Nearby attractions include Hemet Museum (1.1 km), The Office Bar and Grill (0.10 km), and JCPenney (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angie's Diner, Downtown Deli & Coffee Co, and Polly's Pies Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Hemet HotelsHemet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HemetHotels near Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars