We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

ABVI.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here overnight on business a couple of nights ago. The clerk who checked me in didn't bother paying attention to me noting it was a tax exempt stay and blindly charged me sales tax. Her boss removed the charge the next day but now my expense report will be more of a hassle to complete. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osanida
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Osanida, I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your expense report. We do seldom get those tax exempt forms already but please be assured that I have trained all my front desk staff with this. We try our very hard to be of service to everyone and hopefully this will not hinder you from staying with us again....

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ice machines don't work, toilet was running and kept us up all night, gross sink, hair all over the bed, gross carpet, gross breakfast of rotten bananas and microwave oatmeal. The outlets wouldn't even hold my phone charger. No outlet by the bed. Totally terrible. I hated it. Skip!!!!!!! Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarynlei
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Tarynlei, I sincerely apologize that you didn't had a relaxing stay in our hotel. Our ice is available at the front desk. We keep it there for the reason that the ice machines are too close to the rooms and they make quite a noise when guests get ice. For the room that you had, I apologize that it...

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had noticed that the staff are more accommodating. Rooms are clean . Worth to stay especially if you are tired , you can relax well. The staff will help you find a better restaurant. I noticed that the staff on duty is making rounds at night and checking the whole place . I feel safe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mystic411
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Mystic411, We are so glad that you enjoyed and is very satisfied with your stay at Americas best Value Inn Hesperia! Your observation about our staff and the things that we do is greatly apprrciated. We work hard because this is what we love to do! We want to make out dear guests specially like you very happy! Thank...

Victorville
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel over all is ok room needs up graded outside also but really didn't mind all of that is was well priced and the bed was wonderful best bed I have slept in better than a 5 star hotel so I was happy outside was quite no noise overall happy will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Janelle, Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for giving us some time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you observed, we are doing our best to maintain our rooms and the whole property as well. We are step by step renovating the hotel. We started with our beds...

Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Its convenient to every place you want to go in the area. The rooms are quiet and a great price. Free breakfast every morning was great. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca3227
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thanks for staying with us for quite a while. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that I got to meet you and talk to you as well. I hope the kids are all well! Come back soon, the pool will be open in a couple of weeks time. I'm sure the...

Coarsegold
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Rooms was in poor condition carpet very dirty hole in bathroom door front door bent at bottom would not deal whe closed so light came in. Electrical outlit by bed worn out will not hold plug. Shower current loose on both ends hair blower falling off wall. Bed spread full of cigarette burns and it was a non smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfdfc30
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Coarsegold, I apologize in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. I would like to know what room you were checked in. I value all the comments and suggestions that our guests leave us. This way, I know where we can improve on. Please do send me an email at abvihesperia@gmail.com with the room that you...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were here for a soccer tournament and the hotel was okay. Good location and all. My only cons was the front desk was a bit creepy. The gentleman who checked us in looked creepy and smelled intoxicated that's why I had my husband do all the talking. Good thing, the manager who still there that time was so pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccermom7070
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Soccermom7070, I remember you from the AYSO team. Thanks for giving us a review here and for complimenting us in general. As for my front desk staff, please do not worry I will make sure it will never happen again. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite of having a slight misunderstanding in the front desk. When...

Grand Terrace
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm moving up to the high desert and needed an affordable place to stay while we looked for a home. Got a great rate at hotels.com for this hotel and was so happy with the accommodations, that we stayed 2 nights!! Nice staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was just what I have at home too. Toast would be nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlygirl
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Merly, I hope you are already settled in your new place! I'm glad we were able to give you a wonderful experience here and lessen the burden of your moving! Since you are already up here in the High Desert, we hope to see you more often now. Let me know if you need accomodoations and I will be...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and switched hotels. The laundry is outside no laundry room. Dirty carpets. Minimal breakfast. No smoke detector just wires hanging out of ceiling. Got a Jacuzzi tub. So small I couldn't fit in it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carral069
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Good Day! I personally apologize for the not-so-good experience you had in our hotel. We always do strive to keep up with all our guests' needs and wants. Our hotel is in the process of renovating and updating our rooms. I wish my front desk was able to put you in a better room. Here's is my email,...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The front desk was friendly and answered any questions I had, even over the phone. The room itself was clean---I checked for hair on the linens and in the bathroom! The bed was comfy and the beddings smelled fresh. The place itself is quiet, safe and is not a far drive to the freeway. Plenty of parking, plus close to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annestagramsta
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear bubbly_009, Thanks for staying with us and enjoying your stay! Your comment to us is highly appreciated and make us more eager to strive harder in everything that we do. We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality! We hope to see here on your next trip! Thank you!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
13.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
547 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#6 of 19 in Victorville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345-1649 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super Eight
Hesperia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else. Go to another town. Whatever you do, don't stay at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia.”
mikewC4968DB, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms by pool are loud during the day.”
  • The bathroom, complete with light switch next to toilet
jsc9306, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Better to call for reservation if you stay there often you can even get discount”
Mystic411, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“The room on the back are much quitter.”
guadalupeo274, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Every room I've stayed in was clean. Rooms on the East side of the property are more quieter.”
ronni1361, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates