We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pearl River Resort Choctaw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I've been going to Pearl River since they opened and used to enjoy it, but not any longer. I've complained to VIP services the first of the year, but they didn't really seem to care. On the 4th I was invited to the roof top party that was advertised to last from 8-12. We were a little later getting there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carol A
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Today is Friday July 3rd,My family and I arrived here on yesterday only to find out that everything here had changed for the WORST,I always travel with my family, my husband and my kids,so we try to visit kid friendly places,THE GAME ROOM IS GONE, The only kid friendly part of this place,THE BATHROOMS LEADING TO GOLDEN MOON FILTHY, NO...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Portia D
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I would like to personally apologize for the experiences you detailed in your review. This is in no way indicative of the type of environment we strive to uphold at our Resort. Your enjoyment is important to us, as well as the enjoyment of your entire family. For this reason our Resort also includes other...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Me and my husband visited over the weekend they have changed mostly everything. The café is different they took all the booths out and put table and chairs. you are sitting to close to somebody it is very loud. The meat was not cooked it was bloody. their is no longer a no smoking area were you can gamble. the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travlerplanner
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for takig the time to write such a candid review. I would love to speak with you further regarding your stay and experience at our Resort. Please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com

Vestavia Hills
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I went to Pear River back in March after four years of going to Tunica and paying in CET casinos. After coming back this place has really changed for the better! I visit casinos quite a bit, I'm a diamond member at CET casinos and that comes with quite the perks i.e. free drinks even when not playing, rooms all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramsay7884
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid remarks regarding your experiences. I would like to apologize to you personally regarding the complaints you detailed in your review. I would like to speak with you personally, please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com. I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I don't get away often without kiddos with us. We decided to sneak away this weekend and go to Pearl River. Upon arrival we were told we weren't staying at the hotel I booked with, we were across the street, anooyong but not a biggie. As soon as we walked into the other hotel, the whole atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hannahvolo
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Thus, I would like to speak with you personally regarding your experiences. Please email me at Chelsea@pearliverresort.com. I...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I came here for the weekend to evaluate whether the Pearl River Resort was "up to snuff" with regards to hosting conferences for our organization. Let me tell you, they outdid themselves in providing one of the friendliest, most hospitable experiences we have ever had! Pearl River Resort recently underwent a massive renovation. Their rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear about your enjoyable experience here with us! We are certainly proud of all our renovations and enjoy them just as much as you! We can't wait for you to visit with us again!

Maryland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I was there two years ago for work and hope never to return to this dilapidated property. The housekeeping was awful---dusty rooms that reeked of smoke, tubs with rings from prior guests... Ugh! The mattresses and linens were also old and needed to be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeekPeace
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your property. I notice your review is based on a visit to our property two years ago as you mentioned. Although I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you mentioned, I would also like to inform you that our properties at both Silver Star and Golden Moon...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I have not enjoyed the new Bristo resturant. First of all the staff is not friendly and they do not try to be helpful when getting a seating in this new resturant. They will seat you in areas that you explain you do not wish to be,saying this is all they have open and you look back and they will...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank patricia p
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In regards to the experience you detailed at our Bistro 24 restaurant, please accept my sincerest of apologies. This is in no way indicative of the type of dining experience we seek to provide for our guests. The Bistro 24 is an exceptional dining venue that was re-introduced to...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My husband and I have been going to this casino for 20 years. We have enjoyed the rooms, and all of the amenities they offer. We have gotten to know most of the people that work there and have found them to be very helpful and friendly. When the Golden Moon was closed down around 5 years ago, we started...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbe K
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. We value feedback such as this as it helps us to understand the desires of our guests. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for your comments and suggestions.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I stayed 2 nights and had a blast. The reviews about this place are completely unfair. I guess a lot of people are expecting Vegas. For what it is (Two hotel and casinos in BFE Mississippi) they were very nice. Ill start with the hotel. I stayed at the Golden Moon and the Hotel is fun to look at from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ross W
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello Ross! Thank you for taking the time to write such an honest review. We value reviews such as yours. We certainly strive to provide all of our customers with a favorable experience such as yours. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact us with any comments or concerns you may have in the future. We...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choctaw
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
9.6 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
5.4 km away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
7 reviews
38.2 km away
Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
#1 of 3 in Louisville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Address: Highway 16 West, Choctaw, MS 39350
Region: United States > Mississippi > Choctaw
Price Range: $98 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1100
Also Known As:
Pearl River Resort Choctaw Hotel Philadelphia
Pearl River Hotel Choctaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl River Resort Choctaw staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl River Resort Choctaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golden Moon rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles morrist268, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure but the staff is great there every time I go there .”
 of 5 bubbles Q1118QMdavidw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King room was massive!”
 of 5 bubbles jimjS1220PO, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool side would probably have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 646williaml, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms on upper floors away from the casino hustle and bustle.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5