We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
rialto, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The host at the breakfast was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure we all left satisfied.. we all did and our youth boxers were great appreciated and happy.. this is what we strive for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa D
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Everything about this hotel was excellent; e.g., the cleanliness and order of the rooms, the breakfast offered, and especially the staff. Wanita worked the front desk and never stopped during the time my friend and I played cards in the breakfast area. She was delightful while dealing with checking guests in, checking guests out, fielding complaints, answering phones, and making...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kietsa
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Nipomo, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

will book on my next trip. the person at the costumer service desk was nice and will always ask if we needed anything. the crew was kind always saying hello and that's something they never do at other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod C
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Hollister, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very good hotel, nice carpet, breakfast and very good service. Always charming to be at this hotel and folks are really doing what it take to get it better. Service, internet has been good and things have really improved. Folks should plan to stay at this hotel when in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pradeep H
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

There are a number of things I like about this hotel. First is the location. If you want to be in Hollister, you are about 10-15 minutes from most places in town. The rooms are well laid out and functional. the bath tub has a high shower head which I like even though I'm short. The shower/tub is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations, mostly because you didn't like our towels and washcloths. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

It was an OK room. It shows its age. Clean, just fine, and convenient location. Breakfast is make your own waffle, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, bagels, muffins, toast. If you're on the second floor and have heavy luggage, beware. They said it's possible to request a first-floor room, which I would advise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZANN M
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in some ways. I'm sorry you were expecting an elevator, which we don't provide. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. Sincerely,...

CA
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Happened to be here during the Hollister independence motorcylce rally. The room was clean, but dated. Nothing fancy. Easy to find and pleasant staff. Rooms on the Highway 25 side of the building can be noisy... it was especially the case during the weekend of the motorcycle rally, as everyone took off from the nearby intersection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1traveller
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My sister and I were driving 6 hours from Los Angeles to Hollister attending an old friend son wedding. We arrived at 11:30 am but the check in time is 1:00 pm. We were tired and has to get ready for the wedding. The Manager tried her best to get us the first cleaned room within 15 minutes. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

San JOse, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Overall satisfaction, EXCELLENT! Highly recommended! Went out for the Independence Rally and had a great time! No problems when we checked in we were greeted by a kind and friendly staff, and by our name Mr. and Ms. Reyes due to we made our reservation weeks before. Wish made us feel very welcomed! The staff was cheerful and offered their...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma/al R
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The bed was comfortable and there was a pool. It was also located on the outside of town & had a nice view of the hills, however that is about where the positive ends. We needed to print something & the desk staff was unable to print something for me, but offered a guest computer & printer. After about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
bestwesternsanbenito, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
22.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
19.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
12.3 km away
Posada de San Juan
Posada de San Juan
#2 of 2 in San Juan Bautista
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Casa de Fruta
Casa de Fruta
#1 of 6 in Hollister
88 reviews
12.0 km away
Hacienda de Leal
Hacienda de Leal
#1 of 2 in San Juan Bautista
56 reviews
6.8 km away
Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn

Address: 660 San Felipe Road, Hollister, CA 95023-2805
Region: United States > California > Hollister
Price Range: $138 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Benito Hotel Hollister
Best Western Hollister
Hollister Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Green Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN San Benito Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter on the second floor, pool side.”
Pazu_past, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor pool side will be quieter”
markrS4341KY, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 222 was quiet.”
AlrightyTravel, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go else where. Best Western in Gilroy is a REAL Best Western or the other end of town, definitely don't waste your money here!”
  • This dirty towel was actually hanging next to a clean one.  You could smell the difference...GRO
Q8322FRsharond, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter.”
Ski1233, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5