We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Surf City
 Click to rate
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Average motel type place around 10 minutes drive from the coast. Rooms are as expected with tea/coffee facilities. The staff do their best to ensure you are comfortable. The breakfast is good which is included with the price of the room. One odd feature is that the house keeping staff do not make up your beds unless you request them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a horrible trip Best Western brightnened up our night. Amazing service thanks to the front staff they helped us out a lot.The new employee Pablo or Pedro gave great quality service he's awesome along with your guys great breakfast service and cook thanks much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jespshakur93
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall good experience. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Overall look of hotel a bit outdated, but very clean. Free parking and close to beach. The family had a great time, room was big enough to hang out and watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azt0ca
Modesto, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good deal for the price of the rooms. Breakfast was great for being free and having a good selection. Rooms were a little loud with outside noise but not too bad. Go for a third floor room to reduce the noise. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Healdsburg, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, close to beach and amenities. Would stay here again if in the area. Wish there was better restaurant selection close to the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was good but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9416RBrichardb
Santiago G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the beach and local amenities. My team and I look forward to your next trip to Huntington Beach, CA.

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really appreciated how staff were pleasant and quite responsive to our requests. Room was impeccably clean and fresh smelling. Room was quite spacious and had a king bed and a queen too. Ceilings are noisy, as we apparently had a high school water polo team upstairs from us and they moved furniture and jumped around all night. Bad parenting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel so we're all glad you chose to stay here with us. We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the room for one night to accommodate our running of the Surf City Marathon. I do think the price was raised because normally we book for $130 and this time it was over $200. Of course we did book last minute. Overall the hotel was clean, the pool was nice. Our only complaint was another guest who had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrib277
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

On behave of myself and my team we would like to thank you for coming to stay with us, we know you have many options when it comes to choosing a hotel, so we are glad you chose to come and stay with us. We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love Surf City Best Western. I stay here every year for the Half Marathon. Staff is always accommodating and friendly. Close to the beach to walk or ride bikes to and from. Everything about this hotel is huntington beach and suits my needs

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hearts4keeps
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

On behave of myself and my team here at Best Western Surf City we would like to thank you for coming back to stay with us for your Marathon race, we know you have many options when it comes to choosing a hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations and very pleasant staff. We will certainly stay there on our next visit to the southern Los Angeles area. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Have rarely been disappointed in the Best Westerns we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngfrerer
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and staying with us, we know that you have many options with it comes to choosing a hotel, so we're glad that you chose to come and stay here with us. We all hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 2nd overnight in the HB BW. This place is clean, friendly and was convenient for my sales trip. I sell Demon Beach Cruisers to the local bike shops. This hotel has comfortable beds, clean amenities, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. I say decent only because you can only do so much without a full service kitchen....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkX9624RD
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we know you have many options when it comes to choosing a hotel, so we're all glad that you chose to come and stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon,

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Bed (28)
Viewed
King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3,014 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
340 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
479 reviews
3.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
195 reviews
2.9 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $161 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Taft, California
over a year ago
Calgary

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Overall look of hotel a bit outdated, but very clean. Free parking and close to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles azt0ca, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable Parking right outside our room very convenient ”
 of 5 bubbles Rhyshruns12, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and in order. A good place to stay when in this area!”
 of 5 bubbles Luvaloha1, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle of the building on leve 2 or 3 are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles R5567JCts, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware service entrance and drinks machines”
 of 5 bubbles jules780, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5