We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Surf City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel while visiting relatives in Huntington Beach. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean. On the morning that I needed to print my plane ticket, the lady at the front desk went out of her way to set up the computer and made sure the printer had paper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjcast
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest stay a happy one, so we appreciate your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip here to Huntington Beach.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were just looking for someplace a short drive to the beach at a reasonable price, and this hotel delivered fully on those goals. I would even say the room was much nicer than we expected and the beach was less than five minutes way. Definitely recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we appreciate you chose to stay here with us. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit here to Huntington Beach.

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast was excellent. Everything is clean. Its not on the beach, but very nice and well priced. We stayed 2 nites, my only complaint was the pillows are too big, but thats a very minor detail. The staff is friendly, the water is hot. I was tired but woke up refreshed and ready after a nice breakfast. Thanks Surf...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danhO8104DJ
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff we would like to thank you for coming and staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we are glad you chose to stay with us .We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when your back here in Huntington Beach.

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very reasonable hotel to stay at in Huntington Beach. Very good location. The breakfast is very good. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you John for coming and staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we are glad that you chose to stay here with us. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you back here in Huntington Beach.

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average motel type place around 10 minutes drive from the coast. Rooms are as expected with tea/coffee facilities. The staff do their best to ensure you are comfortable. The breakfast is good which is included with the price of the room. One odd feature is that the house keeping staff do not make up your beds unless you request them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we're glad that you chose to come and stay with us. We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a horrible trip Best Western brightnened up our night. Amazing service thanks to the front staff they helped us out a lot.The new employee Pablo or Pedro gave great quality service he's awesome along with your guys great breakfast service and cook thanks much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jespshakur93
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Mr & Mrs Vanegas, thank you for your feed back about your stay, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we're glad that you chose to stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good experience. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Overall look of hotel a bit outdated, but very clean. Free parking and close to beach. The family had a great time, room was big enough to hang out and watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azt0ca
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Modesto, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good deal for the price of the rooms. Breakfast was great for being free and having a good selection. Rooms were a little loud with outside noise but not too bad. Go for a third floor room to reduce the noise. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

William, thank you for your feed back. We're happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel.We all look forward to seeing you back soon.

Healdsburg, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, close to beach and amenities. Would stay here again if in the area. Wish there was better restaurant selection close to the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was good but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9416RBrichardb
Santiago G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the beach and local amenities. My team and I look forward to your next trip to Huntington Beach, CA.

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really appreciated how staff were pleasant and quite responsive to our requests. Room was impeccably clean and fresh smelling. Room was quite spacious and had a king bed and a queen too. Ceilings are noisy, as we apparently had a high school water polo team upstairs from us and they moved furniture and jumped around all night. Bad parenting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel so we're all glad you chose to stay here with us. We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Bed (28)
Viewed
King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3,072 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
344 reviews
2.9 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
483 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
214 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $187 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Taft, California
over a year ago
Calgary

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I thought the room was great and spacious, but it needs a microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles hce70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulalia_3, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No corridors, doors open to the outside of the hotel. Towels are pretty thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 450lrc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest 3rd floor, away from Beach Boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles travelinggranny2014, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large clean room”
 of 5 bubbles martinjcrawford, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5