We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Surf City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Spring Valley, NV, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The Best Western Surf City is a good location - off beach but still a very reasonable drive to beach (5 minutes). While we were there, the hotel was offering a promo that reimbursed us for one day of beach parking. Hotel was a good choice for the price - clean, comfy, good breakfast and easy hotel parking. We even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The staff here was very welcoming and accommodating, from check in to check out everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a good visit. Even let us know to allow extra time for traffic to the airport. The room was spotless and spacious. Also very quiet, considering we stayed over Surf City weekend and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethaViking
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nevada
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was picked based on based on being too tired to drive any farther. Found Cesar very friendly and quick at check in. Happy to find a nice breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. A little worn around the edges. The desk chair looked like it had been dragged behind a car. Air conditioner worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper2016
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Valencia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Pulling into the driveway we didn't think it was going to be that great but we were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean! The bed was comfortable! Extra pillows! Free Wi-Fi! Free and Delicious breakfast with lots of choices, eggs, hash browns, sausage, pancakes, cereal. etc. Very roomy! A Wonderful hot tub & pool! Plenty of parking! Very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBLOVER2014
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us We all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback,

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Compact hotel with good pool and jacuzzi and full breakfast. Internet is fast, though it often required a daily log in for operation. Sufficient parking (with a courtesy parking pass provided), nearby a Wallmart plaza with lots of stores for anything you need. No traffic noise as it is set back from Beach Boulevard. Very friendly and courteous staff. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G G
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back! we look forward to seeing you again soon.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A Very Nice Best Western!! We were impressed with the size of the room and amenities. Great location! Close to one of our favorite beaches and pier! Close to Downtown Huntington, which has great places to eat and is fun to explore! Clean and comfortable!! Three stories with outside hallways and elevator. Would stay again and recommend to others!! :-)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie2107
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back. The staff and myself look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights using it as a base for Huntington and surrounding areas. The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had during our tour of California. Staff were very helpful and friendly.Would come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDHANN
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back. The staff and myself look forward to seeing you again soon.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Well where do I start, The staff at this hotel which includes Theresa, Caesar ( I hope I spelled that right) and Michael, have been so amazing. I am what I consider a pain in the ))**(&* patron although I do not try to be, but the staff mentioned above have gone way beyond the norm to make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianeilfeld
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we really appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

After my "5 HOUR" drive from Santa Barbara I approached the reception desk a bit stressed out. The drivers on the 405 are insane! As soon as I was greeted by a very sweet man (I wish I would have asked his name), I was able to relax and laugh about the horrible drive. When I entered my king room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle S
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last stay with us, we'll work harder to fix this issue you had experienced, thank you for letting us know.

Chandler, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

May and Mike were wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful and made sure that my wife and I had all the information we needed to make our stay that much better. The room was very clean and the restroom was stocked and very clean as well. The breakfast was outstanding and to be honest with you, we couldn't had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro G
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back! we look forward to seeing you soon.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Bed (28)
Viewed
King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3,072 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
344 reviews
2.9 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
483 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
214 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $187 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Taft, California
over a year ago
Calgary

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I thought the room was great and spacious, but it needs a microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles hce70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulalia_3, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No corridors, doors open to the outside of the hotel. Towels are pretty thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 450lrc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest 3rd floor, away from Beach Boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles travelinggranny2014, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large clean room”
 of 5 bubbles martinjcrawford, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5