We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Irvine, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I got this room for my dad who needed a place to stay for one night before I took him to his flight out of LAX. The room is very dated. Old carpet with stains, trash piled up outside almost every other room just sitting there in bags. Dirty AC filters and the toilet leaked around the base every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmore Todd H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your constructive feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused to your family. We have shared your concerns with the respective team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you and your family. Sincerely, General Manager

California
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a great place to stay if you need more than 1 night and a place to cook. The management does take time to deliver the pots, pans, and dishes. Bring your own salt, pepper, sharp knives and no ice machines on site. 711 is basically in the same parking lot and WalMart is across the street. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stellasnyder
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest once again and for the feedback provided. We are happy to read that our location was convenient for you and the room allotted was adequate for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum the next time you are in the area. We...

Redlands, California, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we read a lot of negative comments about this hotel but stayed anyway for the close proximity to the train station. I am glad we did ! Check in was fast and easy and picking kitchen supplies is a great way to go. Within 5 minutes all the items were delivered to our room. Our room was clean and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marja D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum. We are glad that you liked our front desk service, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your clean, well-equipped room. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you...

Northeast Aegean Islands, Greece
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Extended Stay America at 30 Technology Dr in Irvine, CA is IMO, a lost opportunity. The location is OK, there's some construction up the street that has this being a very noisy place, but that's temporary. However, maintenance and cleaning is poor. We had to look at three or four rooms to find one with fewer dings on appliances and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontwr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we are sorry we were not up to par when you were here. We are working to make changes to improve our housekeeping services for future guests....

San Augustinillo
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The place is fine, rooms were good. What was irritating is arriving and no place allocated to park at office to check in. Then the internet wifi is overlycomplex. Connected but nothing. Eventually a web page may appear asking for a code and your name address room email, what else. Ridiculous with a bunch of crap to fill in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWSL
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Staying connected with family and friends while on the road is an important part of a guest's stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and we have already solved the Wifi issue you mentioned. We apologize for the issue and the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to serving you again...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have stayed at this property before because it's very close to the office but it's always a disagreeable place. Since boss is reimbursing me I try to keep price down but this time, I HAD to get out and go elsewhere. When you need anything at front desk, the wait is always at least 15 min, usually more. Grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Andrea, Guest feedback is important to us to better our hotel, and we appreciate your comments. It's nice to hear that our location worked well for your travels, but we do wish that you were fully satisfied in all aspects of your visit. It's our hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in town. Sincerely,...

scottdale
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The motel is in a great location if your needing to work in Irvine. The motel needs some work. Online site list this as a 2 1/2 star which it barely makes. The customer service here is the one bright spot, they do go out of there way to make sure your stay is pleasant. I will not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitter22
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are glad you liked our convenient location and that you were impressed with our courteous service. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of our property. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations....

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Checked in for Concert at Irvine Meadows.bathroom was filthy, moldy, fixtures didnt work, phone looked like hadn't been cleaned in ages. the location is great to the Irvine Meadows Find another place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyfourme
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we agree we have a great location, especially for attending events at Irvine Meadows. We regret that you did not find our hotel as clean and tidy as one would expect, and we apologize for our lack of detail to the cleanliness of our suites. Our housekeeping team is dedicated and take pride in their...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

They helped me to find the lowest price and the room was nice and clean. Staff was good and polite. It comes with a full kitchenette and you ask for the utensils, like plates cups silverware and toaster ECT. Good service. Standard comfortable beds, coach, pillows and mini dining.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jil h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum. It is nice to read you liked your well-equipped accommodation and were pleased with the welcoming service from our associates. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over weekend. Basic Extended hotel type room with -full size frig (basically a small kitchen. Decent and clean. A good place to sleep. Poorly insulated, wifi is free but only 512K... So slooooooowww. Really basic continental breakfast. Better than nothing. Don't expect too much and you'll be fine, otherwise look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaZoC_Yang2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for your candid feedback! We are happy to read that your overall visit was satisfactory, and the accommodation and facilities provided were adequate for your needs. Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we appreciate your...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.0 km away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
10.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Address: 30 Technology Dr, Irvine, CA 92618-2380
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Price Range: $136 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Irvine Spectrum / Laguna Beach Hotel Irvine
Extended Stay America Irvine
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to heat, don't get a room on top floor and make sure your AC works and not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 828andreaf, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the smoking and non smoking are right next to each other so make sure you ask for one not right next to a current smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 523jamil, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are in a good location here.”
 of 5 bubbles damonb533, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Arrive early so that you can have enough time to go to an alternate hotel if you find that the assigned room isn't adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles oferz2015, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I was in the second floor same building that reception. it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carlosrX3987VD, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay