We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in room 220 of March 20 and 21, 2017. I discovered bed bugs in my bed on the second night. I reported this to management immediately. I was not offered any alternatives besides finishing my stay in the infested room. I have since developed itchy red bumps all over my body. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Roger K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Amador Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Now I do want to let you know that we have to follow certain guidelines when a situation like this one occurs. I do see that you left us a review on here and our website, but the room was booked through your company. Now the health...

Healy
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a nice full service hotel in the old goldrush country of California and is close to Mule Creek State Prison if you have come to the area for the weekend to visit the kids. There are lots of old towns to explore where they have preserved the original downtown buildings and made them into nice restaurants, gift shops,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great central location for our wanderings in the Mother Lode. Visiting the Kennedy Mine was an extra for us and the tour guide couldn't have been better! Great history and friendly people in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbott09
Grass Valley, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was Nice, room was clean, Bathroom was clean but poor water pressure and Hot/Cold wars. Breakfast was basic, opened breakfast room doors 10 minutes late only after knocking on door. Basic hotel breakfast, waffles, cereal, pastries, scrambled eggs and sausage. There were nice toppings for the waffles. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Salida, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bw is the best to stay at in Jackson calif. Front dest and maintenance is really quick to get what you want done. Very satisfied. We always stay here no matter what time of year and they always or do their best to let you stay in a room that is comfortable and convenient for your situation. My husband and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankaG5553QB
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay and our room was clean and welcoming and the breakfast in the morning was great they offered great choices they have a dennys next door which offers a discount we found that very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9077MYmichaelm
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Served its purpose. All the hotels in the area seem serving as lodging for large crews of out of state tree trimmers working on PG&E contracts. I didn't feel comfortable letting the kids out without supervision with all the transient workers smoking while working on there truck outside the rooms. I would have expected to pay $60-$80 for this style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a room for 2 nights to attend a wedding in a nearby town. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff is polite and friendly. The breakfast is decent with a variety of items. There is a Denny's Restaurant sharing the same parking lot if you don't want to drive anywhere. We have stayed here before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenette H
west point, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Every stay at this hotel is most enjoyable and relaxing. It is most comforting and the services are so very wonderful. The employees are always willing to help in any way as well as making sure my stay is more then wonderful. Thank you so very much, and I do recommend people to stay at this hotel. this hotel deserves...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
San Francisco Bay Area, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Best Western Amador is a great stopover for people wanting to take advantage of the snow season without having to deal with the cold and slush at night. In Jackson you're only about 40 miles from prime snow country up CA 88 toward Kirkwood. Jackson is an old gold mining town and there are some neat shops and places...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
6.5 km away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
502 reviews
7.7 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
67 reviews
18.2 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
61 reviews
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Address: 200 S Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Amador Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel. If you have to stay here don't stay in building C.”
 of 5 bubbles DougHS885, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go here.”
 of 5 bubbles russellsharp58, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there is parking near your room or you will be walking a minute.”
 of 5 bubbles NNGHJeadene, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they are are pretty quiet.”
  • Vanity
  • TV
  • Table and chair
  • Shower/tub
  • Microwave and Fridge
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 55KatieM, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Use a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles drpypes, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5