We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

June Lake Villager

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
June Lake Villager
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of June Lake Villager
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped for one night on our way to Yosemite and really enjoyed our stay, Rooms are nice and clean, with an excellent bed. Hotel and around are quiet. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is nicely placed in the village, close to shops, restaurant and the brewery. Recommend it to stop for a one night or a week.

Thank Arnaud7784
Cerritos, CA
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I booked 1 Bedroom Suite for 2 adults and 2 young children. There is very limited vacancies in June Lake area for 3 days long weekend. Actually, there is no vacancies. This place is reasonable priced. Room is clean. I was looking for a place with kitchnette so booked this unit. The are the cheapest place compared to others. There...

1Thank francesychen
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Villager and your visit to June Lake. We hope you can come back again sometime soon!

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Loved staying here on this trip up. The last time I stayed at this property was 22 years ago and they've made a lot of improvements since then. This review is specifically for room 126. We stayed here 9/30/16 through 10/3/16. The room was very clean, and was pretty well equipped. This room has a full kitchen - there's a...

Thank Evelyn G
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us and that your bed was comfy, shower was hot, and your kitchen was well equipped for your needs. How fun to re-visit June Lake and The Villager 22 years later! Hope you can come...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

I've been there last fall as a stop between Yosemite and Las Vegas. The service was poor. There wasn't anyone from the staff until late. The heater in the cabin was not working (and it was super cold outside.. and inside). I had to add water to the toilets to make it work and the place was dirty. That's the...

Thank CaptainDuper
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay at The Villager. If you had called us to let us know of any issues you were having, we would have happily remedied all of these problems. Our staff is available 24/7 by phone even though our office hours are limited in the winter...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our drive through to Vegas from San Francisco. The place was lovely. More than I expected. It was simple but very nicely done and I was very comfortable. We were there in late November and it snowed overnight which was awesome! Check in and out were very smooth and the lady at the desk was very...

Thank LianaCS01
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can come back and stay when the town is a little more awake. ;)

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary and was pleasantly surprised by its warmth, friendly, small town feels. Dog-friendly but remember to let them know in advance so they can accommodate this request. Loved how the owner asked us how our stay was going, gave wonderful local suggestions for sightseeing and even asked if we needed any extra towels our second day....

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of your trip and you were able to see many of the lovely sights around June Lake. Hope to see you again soon!

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

As regular travellers to the USA, (we have been visiting the country for over 22 years), I am hard pushed to think of an accommodation which represented such poor value. The room was tiny; it could accommodate 1 queen bed and 1 further single bed; there was barely room for anything else. The bathroom was similarly very small, with no-where...

Thank tonyworobiec
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer many different types of rooms and rates to accommodate everyone's style and budget. The wall heaters in the rooms most definitely work and they work well. They are easily controlled by a wall thermostat in each room. They are absolutely safe to use...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

stayed here for a one night stop over on our trip from yosemite to death valley in late september. we had a cab with two bedrooms. it was spacious and comfortable, nevertheless, the room was old and in need for a little refurbishment. the staff at the reception was very friendly. wifi did not work that well. all in all,...

Thank simstoeck
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to update and make improvements to all of our rooms. Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I came up there to do some photography of the fall colors and such. I wanted to give a shout out to Beth who was sweet beyond words. I am handicapped and she ordered pizza for me (I had no cell service there bummer!) and she even picked it up for me! I also had problems connected to the internet...

Thank ondrea
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you with some issues that came up. We try to accommodate and help our guests as much as possible to ensure that your stay with us is great experience. We...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Nice room outside the mainbuilding. Two big bed, bit outdated bathroom but still ok. Good location in the town. Really great friendly staff. Nice environment. Good location to get to Yosemite park. Also closeby the local beer brewery for a good beer... or two :-)

Thank wrapties
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you loved your room and our location. Sounds like you made the most of your stay in June Lake. Thank you for your review. We hope you can come back soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (5)
Family/Play Areas (11)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
0.1 km away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
100 reviews
19.9 km away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
560 reviews
0.2 km away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
86 reviews
14.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,264 reviews
4.1 km away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about June Lake Villager

Address: 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Region: United States > California > June Lake
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — June Lake Villager 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your June Lake Villager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel June Lake
Motel June Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from June Lake Villager staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from June Lake Villager staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the bathrooms have been up-graded.”
 of 5 bubbles pete1222, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If doing basic cooking in your room, check you have everything you need before you start.”
 of 5 bubbles carmelhr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A perfectly adequate place for an overnight stop, but no more.”
 of 5 bubbles JCT1971, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage like we did, ask for ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles catesoo, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best hotel wifi I have encountered. If you cannot climb stairs, request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 782sued, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5